Need help with defining your topic, developing your research strategy, locating and using subject-specific databases request a research consultation: Email: firstname.lastname@example.org, Call (902) 494-3661; OR Drop-in: Killam Library Room 3622
"Business Source Complete ... [provides] full text for over 10,000 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,150 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922.
Provides Canadian and worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, newswires, and transcripts. Best for recent Globe & Mail, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, etc. Provides content in 22 languages. N.B. Access limited to 6 simultaneous users.
LEXIS/NEXIS is an online service which provides access to more than 5,800 full-text sources, including foreign and U.S. newspapers, magazine and trade journals, broadcast transcripts, company financial information, industry and market news, federal and state case law, law reviews, medical news and abstracts, and state and country profiles
Provides access to: analyses of over 30 000 companies, with SWOT analyses for the largest 2 500, over 3 000 industry profiles across more than 25 geographies and 200 markets and reports on the political, economic, social, technological, legal, and environmental landscape of all major countries. Also included are Country Statistics, Financial Deals Tracker, Company Prospector, Investment & Advisory Prospector, Company Report Generator, and Market Data Analytics databases.
Provides access to company history, summary balance sheets and income statements, capital structure, subsidiaries, principal officers, financial filings and more. Use this resource to perform peer analysis and make custom reports. Also included are the Executive search and SEC Filings (US Filings) databases. Access is limited to 4 simultaneous users.
Provides access to market quotes, earnings estimates, financial fundamentals, press releases, transaction data, corporate filings, ownership profiles and research. Please note: Thomson One only works with Internet Explorer (IE). And it works best in versions IE8 and below. It also works with IE versions 10 and 11 for Windows 7 (not compatible on Windows 8 or 8.1). If it is not working in IE v.10 or higher set to compatibility mode IE9. You can do this by clicking F12 once on the ThomsonOne.com login page and choose Internet Explorer 9 in the Browser Mode dropdown; then click F12 again to hide the lower frame.
The American Economic Association’s electronic bibliography, EconLit, indexes over 120 years of economics literature from around the world. Compiled and abstracted in an easily searchable format, EconLit is a comprehensive index of journal articles, books, book reviews, collective volume articles, working papers and dissertations.
Collection of over 2200 full text journals covering Agriculture, Astronomy, Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Finance, Energy, Engineering, Environmental Science,Health Sciences, Immunology, Materials Science, Mathematics, Neuroscience, Pharmacology, Physics, Psychology and the Social Sciences. Search across all journals or subsets of journals, abstracts, databases, and reference works. Dalhousie users may register for free "alerts" services and other customizable options. Also included in ScienceDirect are over 500 full text books.
Includes: Science Citation Index Expanded covering over 5,600 journals, Social Sciences Citation Index covering 1,700 journals and selectively covering relevant items from over 5,600 leading science and social sciences journals and Arts & Humanities Citation Index covering over 1,140 journals and selectively covering relevant items from over 7,000 leading science and social databases.
Credo Reference is an online reference library that provides you with access to a selection of 150 reference books and over 200,000 related images. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations, not to mention a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.
From the News Pages drop-down menu click on "Group Pages" tab to access the latest news.
If you are accessing this page from off-campus first log-in to Factiva. Access in Factiva goes back to 1977. Search Globe and Mail: Canada's heritage database for editions, back to 1844.