Skip to Main Content

Business Research Guide

Introduction

This guide was prepared by the Business subject specialist for the Dalhousie community. These resources have been selected as excellent starting points for academic research in International Business. For further research assistance, please contact Dr. Joyline Makani

Related Guides: Company Research, Marketing & Advertising, Industry Research, Entrepreneurship, Statistics & Data

Search for IB Related articles

To retrieve the best results think about what your key words are before searching the following databases, e.g. China (location) AND "Foreign investment"

Access to abstracts and full text of articles from academic journals, magazines, and trade publications.

Access to abstracts and full text of articles from academic journals, magazines, and trade publications. Also includes current company, industry and region reports.
The Companies/Markets section of Factiva includes corporate profiles, news releases, financial data and competitor information.
Provides references, and some full text articles, from Canadian journals, magazines, newspapers and business sources including over 130 Canadian industry and trade periodicals.

Country Overviews

Doing Business In .....

Country Assessment Reports

Comparative Country Statistics/Data

Market Research

The following listed resources provide an excellent starting point for conducting both business market and consumer market research for the national and international markets.

Search for Books

I value your feedback!

Your comments and suggestions are important for my work. Suggest any additional resources or topics in the comments box below.

Did you find this guide helpful?
I value your feedback!
Yes: 32 votes (84.21%)
No: 6 votes (15.79%)
Total Votes: 38