Skip to Main Content

Business Research Guide

Corporate Filings

Provides access to most public securities documents and information filed by public companies and investment funds with the Canadian Securities Administrators (CSA)." Available in both languages French and English. (The SEDI system allows you to search for insider filings.)

  • EDGAR at the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

    Access to the SEC's EDGAR (Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system) filings by corporations, funds, and individuals. N.B. You can also access EDGAR filings through the Mergent and LexisNexis databases.

  Provides access to the US companies EDGAR Filings
Click on the Company Filings from the Company Views menu under Filings. Search to find a specific filing from a company.

Provides links to the websites of SEC-equivalent regulatory bodies around the world.

Provides access to UK corporate filings. Click on WebCheck to gain access to basic company information for free; full documents may be purchased for a nominal fee.

Access to Financial Statements & Ratios

Bloomberg (only accessible from dedicated workstations in the Killam, North Learning Commons and Rowe)

Offers real-time trading data, detailed historical data, customizable market monitors, macro-economic data, news, and much more for stocks, bonds,commodities, and other major markets all in one place.‚Äč

Datastream (only accessible from a dedicated workstation in the Killam, North Learning Commons.)

Provides access to significant historical time series data including equity, index, commodity, currency, bond, futures, options, and economic data. The Excel add-on allows researchers to download data on multiple securities simultaneously. Also provides access to ASSET4 ESG data which includes 500 metrics on more than 4,700 global companies covering environmental, social, and governance factors.