International Law

The International Law Association's objectives are the study, clarification and development of international law, both public and private, and the furtherance of international understanding and respect for international law. The International Law Association Reports of Conferences contain the International Committees' reports and a record of the discussions at the Conference working sessions, together with the adopted Resolutions. Accessible through HeinOnline using DalID or on campus.

International Legal Materials (ILM) is a publication of the American Society of International Law that reproduces primary international legal documents reflecting the broad scope and evolution of international law. ILM serves as a widely recognized archive of international law documents for a diverse, global community of legal scholars, government officials, private practitioners, and institutions with a common interest in international law. ILM is prepared with the advice of an Editorial Advisory Committee and the assistance of Corresponding Editors around the world, who devote their time and expertise to selecting the most significant materials for publication in ILM. Each primary document is prefaced with an introductory note, written by legal experts, that summarizes the document and provides insight on its significance in the field of international law. Accessible through HeinOnline using DalID or on campus.

This is a fully updated online edition of the Encyclopedia of Public International Law published in print between 1991 and 2001 under the general editorship of Rudolf Bernhardt.

The Peace Palace Library is the international law library serving the international legal community. Based in The Hague, the international city of Peace and Justice, the Peace Palace Library plays an essential role in the functioning of international law and is recognised within the community for its excellent legal information services. The Library’s primary task is serving the Permanent Court of Arbitration, the International Court of Justice and The Hague Academy of International Law. The Library’s extensive collection covers international law, public and private, foreign and comparative law, war and peace issues. The Library is renowned for its precious Hugo Grotius and Peace Movement collections.

Westlaw Edge has a collection of International materials accessible through the "International" tab on the homepage. Law students can access this content through their subscriptions. Some relevant collections include International Court of Justice Decisions, International Legal Materials, International Trade Law and Regulation, International Treatises, and more.

This library enables legal scholars to research the constitutional and political development of every country in the world. It includes the current constitution for every country in its original language format and an English translation, as well as substantial constitutional histories for all countries. It also includes constitutional periodicals, thousands of classic books, other related works such as the World Factbook, links to scholarly articles and online resources, and bibliographic references. Accessible through HeinOnline using DalID or on campus.

This monumental collection brings together Rohn, Dumont, Bevans, Martens, League of Nations, United States, and United Nations treaties into one easy-to-use and fully searchable database. Search a comprehensive treaty index by keywords, title, parties, sign date or citation. Also included are hundreds of related treaty publications, scholarly articles chosen by our editors, and a bibliography of related publications. Accessible through HeinOnline using DalID or on campus.