International Law

This work provides easy access to the texts of all Canadian treaties published from 1979 to 2003. 1038 treaties are listed, including over 150 treatied negotiated with the United States. Updated through December 2003, it is arranged chronologically, by date of the conclusion of the treaty, and includes a numerical list of CTS entries, billangual glossaries, and a detailed general index.

This calendar, with illustrations, is a reference service focusing on multilateral treaties concluded by more than two parties. It covers a period of almost 350 years of multilateral diplomacy, from the Peace of Westphalia of 1648 to the end of 1995. It lists chronologically all multilateral treaties concluded during that period, provides information on the location of their printed text in various collections (with parallel citations), adds data on duration, depository arrangements, & status, & provides extensive notes on their amendment, modification, extension, termination, & other details (with related references). It ends with appendices & a detailed index.

The number of treaties has doubled to approximately 44,000 from the first edition & includes the period from 1900 through 1980. Volume one is the reference volume, which contains the introduction, thesaurus, & profiles; volumes two & three are the main entries; volume four contains the party index; & volume five contains the keyword index.

Replaces, in its entirety, the former UST cumulative indexing service, which began in 1973.

A complete consolidated index to the Treaty series of the United Kingdom.

The Consolidated Treaty Series is the only collection of bilateral and multilateral treaties from 1648 through 1919. It provides coverage for 270 years before the League of Nations set begins in 1918 and the United Nations collection begins in 1945. These treaties were collected from archives, and published as facsimile reproductions.

This is a collection of treaties and subsequent treaty actions registered with and published by the Secretariat of the League of Nations pursuant to Article 18 of its Covenant. It contains the texts of treaties and records of subsequent treaty actions published in 205 volumes of the League of Nations Treaty Series. The League of Nations Treaty Series is also available online via the UN Treaty Collection.

Contains treaties signed by Canada with foreign countries. The series is available online through the Government of Canada publications website with all treaties signed after 2013.

A collection of treaties signed by the United States and other nations.

The United States Treaties and Other International Agreements contains all treaties and international agreements of the United States since 1950. It is published annually from slip treaties of the Treaties and Other International Acts Series.

The Treaties in Force publication lists treaties and agreements currently in force for the United States. It is published annually. Much of 1955-1987 is on microfiche and the current year's issue kept in Reference Collection.

British treaties and other international legal material, such as diplomatic correspondence and exchanges of official notes between sovereign powers. 1812 to 1903 is physically catalogued on microfiche. Portions are also available online via Haithi Trust.

A compilation of treaties and accords signed by France and other nations.

A collection of German treaties.

Collection of European Treaties. Online coverage begins in 2004.

A collection of Inter-American treaties and agreements. Texts are also available online (see Online Resources).

Now available online (see Online Resources below)