Need help with your research, e.g., defining your topic, developing your research strategy, locating and using subject-specific databases: Email me (email@example.com) OR schedule a synchronous (MS Teams) meeting using the link above.
Scopus is one of the largest abstract and citation databases of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
ProQuest Central is the largest, multidisciplinary, full-text database available in the market today. This resource provides access to 47 of ProQuest's complete databases, with a variety of content types across over 175 subjects, making this the broadest single research resource in the world
Indexes Canadian government and research publications, including depository publications of the federal government and the provinces and territories, scientific and technical report literature, and Canadian dissertations.
Provides Canadian and worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, newswires, and transcripts. Best for recent Globe & Mail, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, etc. Provides content in 22 languages.
Indexes and abstracts 2300+ journals and newspapers in many subject areas including: arts, business, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's studies. Full-text for hundreds of journals.
Comprehensive academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis
The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Business and Management is part of the larger online Oxford Research Encyclopedia, a dynamic digital encyclopedia continuously updated by the world’s leading scholars and researchers. Substantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated, the Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Business and Management combines the speed and flexibility of digital with the rigorous standards of academic publishing.
RefWorks allows you to attach documents to your references (eg. .pdf, .doc, .xls, etc.). The documents are stored on RefWorks servers. The total storage limit per person is 100MB but there is no limit to the number of files you can attach.