Skip to Main Content

Clinical Specialties Guide

Key Journals

Radiology Associations

Key Databases

Canadian Electronic Library This link opens in a new window Consists of three separate collections: Canadian Publishers Collection, Canadian Public Policy Collection, and the Canadian Health Research Collection.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers, with a federated search feature that incorporates results from external databases. Plain language summaries are also available. All residents of Atlantic Canada have full access to The Cochrane Library. Visit the Libraries' blog to learn more.
EMBASE This link opens in a new window There are over 17 million records indexed in EMBASE (1974-) and MEDLINE (1966-) with over 2,000 records added daily. All records are full indexed with EMTREE terms in 10-14 days. Each record contains the full bibliographic citation, indexing terms and codes; 80% of all citations in EMBASE include author-written abstracts. The EMBASE journal collection is international with over 6500 biomedical journals from 70 countries. EMBASE features comprehensive coverage of: Drug Research, Pharmacology, Pharmacy, Pharmacoeconomics, Pharmaceutics and Toxicology, Human Medicine (Clinical and Experimental) Basic Biological Research Health Policy and Management Public, Occupational and Environmental Health, Substance Dependence and Abuse, Psychiatry, Forensic Science, Biomedical Engineering and Instrumentation.
PubMed - MEDLINE with Dal journal links This link opens in a new window Provides bibliographic access to 4600 biomedical journals indexed at the National Library of Medicine. Coverage is international and dates from the early 1950s. In addition, for participating journals that are indexed selectively for MEDLINE, PubMed includes all articles from that journal, not just those that are included in MEDLINE. Search OldMEDLINE for citations from 1951-1965; citations earlier than 1951 can be found in the print indexes: Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature and the International Nursing Index located at the Kellogg Library.

Books

E-books
Core Textbooks

Atlas of PET/CT in Pediatric Patients by Angelina Cistaro
Publication Date: 2014
Available online
Basic Radiology by Michael Y. M. Chen; Thomas Lee Pope; David J. Ott
Publication Date: 2011
Available online
Brain Tumor Imaging by Elke Hattingen (Editor); Ulrich Pilatus (Editor)
Publication Date: 2016
Available online
Demystifying Interventional Radiology by Sriharsha Athreya (Editor)
Publication Date: 2016
Available online
Fundamentals of Nuclear Pharmacy by Gopal B. Saha
Publication Date: 2018
Available online
Handbook of Evidence-Based Radiation Oncology by Eric K. Hansen (Editor); Mack Roach III (Editor); Jeffery D. Long (Editor)
Publication Date: 2018
Available online
Molecular and Multimodality Imaging in Cardiovascular Disease by Thomas H. Schindler (Editor); Richard T. George (Editor); Joao A. C. Lima (Editor)
Publication Date: 2015
Available online
Pathophysiologic Basis of Nuclear Medicine by Abdelhamid H. Elgazzar (Editor)
Publication Date: 2015
Available online
Perspectives on Nuclear Medicine for Molecular Diagnosis and Integrated Therapy by Yuji Kuge, Tohru Shiga, Nagara Tamaki
Publication Date: 2016
Available online
Positron Emission Tomography with Computed Tomography (PET/CT) by Jonas Francisco Y. Santiago
Publication Date: 2015
Available online
Radiography in the Digital Age by Quinn B. Carroll
Publication Date: 2018
Available online
Radiology of Infectious Diseases: Volume 1 by Hongjun Li (Editor)
Publication Date: 2015
Available online
Radiology of Infectious Diseases: Volume 2 by Hongjun Li (Editor)
Publication Date: 2015
Available online
Synopsis of Pathophysiology in Nuclear Medicine by Abdelhamid H. Elgazzar
Publication Date: 2014
Available online

Abdominal-Pelvic MRI by Richard C. Semelka; Michele A. Brown; Ersan Altun
Publication Date: 2016
Available online
Abrams' Angiography: Interventional Radiology by Stanley Baum, Michael J. Pentecost, editors
Publication Date: 2014
Available online.
Avoiding Errors in Radiology by K. -J. Lackner; K. B. Krug
Call Number: WN 180 L141a 2011
Publication Date: 2011
Breast Imaging by Debra Ikeda
Call Number: WP 815 I26b 2011
Publication Date: 2011
Computed Body Tomography with MRI Correlation by Edward Y. Lee; Andetta Hunsaker; Bettina Siewert
Call Number: WN 160 C736 v.1 2006, WN 160 C736 v.2 2006
Publication Date: 2020
2-volume set. Available in print and online
Diagnostic Ultrasound, 2-Volume Set by Carol M. Rumack; Deborah Levine
Call Number: WN 208 E96 v.2 2018
Publication Date: 2018
Essentials of Nuclear Medicine Imaging by Fred A. Mettler; Milton J. Guiberteau
Publication Date: 2012
Available online
Fundamentals of Diagnostic Radiology by William E. Brant; Clyde Helms
Publication Date: 2012
Available online
Head and Neck Imaging - 2 Volume Set by Peter M. Som; Hugh D. Curtin
Call Number: WE 705 H43031 v.1/2 2011
Available online
Multimodality Imaging In Cardiovascular Medicine by Christopher M. Kramer
Call Number: WG 17 M961 2011
Available in print and online
Orthopedic Imaging by Adam Greenspan
Publication Date: 2015
Available online
Pediatric Neuroimaging by A. James Barkovich; Charles Raybaud
Publication Date: 2018
Available online
Radiobiology for the Radiologist by Eric J. Hall; Amato J. Giaccia
Publication Date: 2019
Available online.
Older edition available in print
Textbook of Diagnostic Sonography by Sandra L. Hagen-Ansert
Call Number: WN 208 H143t v.1/2 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Textbook of Gastrointestinal Radiology by Richard M. Gore; Marc S. Levine
Call Number: WI 141 T355 v.1/2 2008
Publication Date: 2008
The Complete Guide to Cardiac CT by Simeon Abramson
Call Number: WG 141.5 T6 C737 2012
Publication Date: 2012
The Essential Physics of Medical Imaging by Jerrold T. Bushberg; John M. Boone; Edwin M. Leidholdt; J. Anthony Seibert; Edwin M. Leidholdt
Call Number: WN 200 E78 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Ultrasound : a practical approach to clinical problems by Edward I. Bluth
Call Number: WN 208 U472 2008
Publication Date: 2008

Last Updated: Sep 25, 2024 8:17 AM
URL: https://dal.ca.libguides.com/clinical
Print Page

Subjects: Clinical Specialties, Dentistry, Health, Medical Sciences, Medicine