Skip to Main Content

Clinical Specialties Guide

Journals

Recommended Websites

AgeSource Worldwide AgeSource Worldwide identifies and provides links to over 300 major or unique libraries, clearinghouses, databases, directories, bibliographies, and Web metasites around the world that focus on aging or closely allied subjects.
Aging Everywhere (AARP International) An interactive world map providing comparative data on aging.
Alliance for Aging Research "Founded in 1986, to "promote medical and behavioral research into the aging process", the Washington D.C.-based Alliance for Aging Research has a website that covers many different "Topics". Visitors can explore general topics, such as "Caregiving", "Longevity", "Medical Innovation", and "Policy", as well as "Focus Areas"."
American Association of Retired Persons (AARP)
CMA Infobase Clinical practice guidelines from the Canadian Medical Association.
Canadian Coalition for Seniors' Mental Health "The Canadian Coalition for Seniors' Mental Health (CCSMH) is hard at work ensuring that seniors' mental health is recognized as a key Canadian health and wellness issue. Working with partners across the country, the CCSMH is busy facilitating initiatives to enhance and promote seniors' mental health. Below is a listing of what's new at the CCSMH, but there are always more projects in development. Please bookmark this site and visit us frequently for updates."
National Coalition on Mental Health and Aging (US)
NIH SeniorHealth (UK) "Welcome to NIHSeniorHealth. This easy-to-use website features health and wellness information for older adults from the National Institutes of Health. Use the buttons at the top of each page to make the text bigger, change text color, or hear the text re
Positive Aging Directory (N.S.) Positive Aging Directory is a comprehensive information directory published each year by the Department of Seniors to give Nova Scotia's seniors quick and easy access to the many programs and services for seniors in our province. Positive Aging Directory also serves as an essential information source for those who work with seniors, many of whom work in partnership with the Department to ensure listings in the directory are accurate and up-to-date.
Public Health Agency of Canada. Division of Aging and Seniors
United Nations Programme on Ageing "Creating a new 'architecture' for ageing and transmitting it to the worldstage and into policy has been the focus of the United Nations Programme on Ageing since 1982..."
Public Health Agency of Canada-Aging and Seniors (Publications) This list contains many useful publications on Geriatrics/Gerontology issued by the Governement of Canada.
Seniors and Technology (2001)

Canadian Report on Aging

The Canadian Longitudinal Study on Aging (CLSA) Report on Health and Aging in Canada Findings from Baseline Data Collection 2010-2015

Books

Comprehensive Geriatric Assessment by Alberto Pilotto, Finbarr C. Martin
Publication Date: 2018
Available online
Geriatric Diseases: Evaluation and Management by Nages Nagaratnam, Kujan Nagaratnam, Gary Cheuk
Publication Date: 2017
Available online
Learning Geriatric Medicine: A Study Guide for Medical Students by Regina Roller-Wirnsberger, Katrin Singler, Maria Cristina Polidori
Publication Date: 2018
Available online
Geriatric Medicine : A Problem-Based Approach by Balakrishnan Kichu R. Nair
Publication Date: 2018
Available online
Fractures in the elderly : A guide to practical management by Robert J. Pignolo, Jaimo Ahn
Publication Date: 2018
Available online
Surgical Management of Elderly Patients by Antonio Crucitti
Publication Date: 2018
Available online
The Art and Science of Personalising Care with Older People with Diabetes by Trisha Dunning
Publication Date: 2018
Available online
Arthroplasty for the Treatment of Fractures in the Older Patient by Joseph Borrelli Jr., Jeffrey O. Anglen
Publication Date: 2018
Available online
Geriatric Psychiatry: A Case-Based Textbook by Tolly E. G. Epstein and Sharmilee M. Nyenhuis
Publication Date: 2018
Available online
Treatment of asthma in older adults : A comprehensive, evidence-based guide by Tolly E. G. Epstein and Sharmilee M. Nyenhuis
Publication Date: 2019
Available online

The Encyclopedia of Elder Care, by Liz Capezuti
Publication Date: 2018
Available online
Primary care mental health in older people : A global perspective by Carlos Augusto de Mendonça Lima, Gabriel Ivbijaro,
Publication Date: 2019
Available online
Handbook of Geriatric Assessment by Terry Fulmer; Bruce Chernof
Publication Date: 2018
Available in Print
Oxford Handbook of Geriatric Medicine by Lesley K. Bowker; James D. Price; Kunal S. Shah; Sarah C. Smith
Publication Date: 2018
Available online

Diabetes and Aging-related Complications by Sho-ichi Yamagishi
Publication Date: 2018
Available online
Geriatric Emergency Medicine by Christian Nickel, Abdelouahab Bellou , Simon Conroy
Publication Date: 2018
Available online
Delirium in Elderly Patients by Ahmet Turan Isik, George T. Grossberg.Cham
Publication Date: 2018
Available online
Primary care for older adults: models and challenges by Michael Wasserman, James Riopelle
Publication Date: 2018
Available on line
Pain Management in Older Adults: A Nursing Perspective by Gisèle Pickering, Sandra Zwakhalen, Sharon Kaasalainen.
Publication Date: 2018
Available online
Management of Fecal Incontinence for the Advanced Practice Nurse by Donna Z. Bliss
Publication Date: 2018
Available online
Fragility Fracture Nursing: Holistic Care and Management of the Orthogeriatric Patient by Karen Hertz, Julie Santy-Tomlinson
Publication Date: 2018
Available On line
Transgender and gender nonconforming health and aging by Cecilia Hardacker, Kelly Ducheny, Magda Houlberg,
Publication Date: 2019
Available online
New Directions in Geriatric Medicine by Lee Ann Lindquist (Editor)
Publication Date: 2016
Available online
Advanced age geriatric care :a comprehensive guide by Nages Nagaratnam, Kujan Nagaratnam, Gary Cheuk
Publication Date: 2019
Available online

Last Updated: Dec 16, 2024 3:35 PM
URL: https://dal.ca.libguides.com/clinical
Print Page

Subjects: Clinical Specialties, Dentistry, Health, Medical Sciences, Medicine