BioMed CentralThis link opens in a new windowBioMed Central publishes peer reviewed research across all areas of biology and medicine, with immediate, barrier-free access for all. Dalhousie University has a Supporter Membership to BioMed Central which may provide a 15% reduction in Article Processing Fees for Dalhousie authors. This fee reduction applies to articles accepted for publication in fully open access BMC or SpringerOpen journals but not hybrid journals.
Google ScholarThis link opens in a new windowSearch for academic sources using the Google search engine.
PubMed - MEDLINE with Dal journal linksThis link opens in a new windowProvides bibliographic access to 4600 biomedical journals indexed at the National Library of Medicine. Coverage is international and dates from the early 1950s. In addition, for participating journals that are indexed selectively for MEDLINE, PubMed includes all articles from that journal, not just those that are included in MEDLINE. Search OldMEDLINE for citations from 1951-1965; citations earlier than 1951 can be found in the print indexes: Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature and the International Nursing Index located at the Kellogg Library.
CPS (formerly called RxTx)This link opens in a new windowThank you to Dr. Dale Dauphinee for partnering on this subscription. E-therapeutics+ includes the following products: Therapeutics, based on the publication "Therapeutic Choices", edited by Jean Gray, e-CPS Compendium of Pharmaceuticals and Specialties, Lexi-Interact Online, a drug interactions program, patient information and e-Therapeutics Mobile offering two applications for your handheld devices.
Biological AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowIndexes and abstracts from 6,000 international journals in most life science disciplines, including agriculture, biochemistry, biotechnology, ecology, immunology, microbiology, neuroscience, pharmacology, public health, and toxicology. Includes BA on CD. The indexed materials include book chapters from conference series, journal articles, technical reports, and all publications on nomenclature and taxonomy.
EMBASEThis link opens in a new windowThere are over 17 million records indexed in EMBASE (1974-) and MEDLINE (1966-) with over 2,000 records added daily. All records are full indexed with EMTREE terms in 10-14 days. Each record contains the full bibliographic citation, indexing terms and codes; 80% of all citations in EMBASE include author-written abstracts. The EMBASE journal collection is international with over 6500 biomedical journals from 70 countries. EMBASE features comprehensive coverage of: Drug Research, Pharmacology, Pharmacy, Pharmacoeconomics, Pharmaceutics and Toxicology, Human Medicine (Clinical and Experimental) Basic Biological Research Health Policy and Management Public, Occupational and Environmental Health, Substance Dependence and Abuse, Psychiatry, Forensic Science, Biomedical Engineering and Instrumentation.