Comprehensive academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis
Canadian Business & Current Affairs™ (CBCA) Complete is the nation's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic full-text reference and current events database. Available through the ProQuest® Web interface, CBCA Complete combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). Subject coverage is comprehensive and information is available from the broadest range of Canadian sources anywhere. With over 4.5 million records and more than 1,600 titles, CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada. CBCA Complete combines high-quality indexing with direct access to full-text articles. This includes over 540 periodicals and daily news sources (over 480 of which are Canadian), plus indexing to an additional 1,100 other titles (over 95% Canadian).
CINAHL is a core resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing for 1,835 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health and contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1982.
Created by Cochrane Collaboration designed to provide evidence to inform health care decision making. Comprised of six databases: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR); Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness (DARE); CENTRAL - Registry of RCT's; and Methodology Reviews; Health Technology Assessments (HTA); and Economic Evaluations Database (EED). Updated quarterly.
PROQUEST VERSION *Key database for Education* ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, covering document literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education, covering published journal literature from over 775 periodicals in the discipline of education.
Ovid MEDLINE covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 5,600 journals published world-wide. Records start in the early 1800's and go all the way to our daily updates. Ovid MEDLINE is produced by the National Library of Medicine.
*Key database for Psychology*. Covers the academic, research and practice literature in psychology from over 45 countries in more than 30 languages. PsycINFO includes relevant materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior. It is an essential tool for researchers, practitioners, and students in psychology and related disciplines. Provides indexes to journals, dissertations, book chapters, books, technical reports, and other documents from 1887 to the present.
Provides bibliographic access to 4600 biomedical journals indexed at the National Library of Medicine. Coverage is international and dates from the early 1950s. In addition, for participating journals that are indexed selectively for MEDLINE, PubMed includes all articles from that journal, not just those that are included in MEDLINE. Search OldMEDLINE for citations from 1951-1965; citations earlier than 1951 can be found in the print indexes: Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature and the International Nursing Index located at the Kellogg Library.
*Key database for Sociology* Provides access to the world's literature in sociology and related disciplines, both theoretical and applied. The database includes abstracts of journal articles selected from over 2500 journals, abstracts of conference papers presented at various sociological association meetings, relevant dissertation listings from Dissertations Abstracts International, enhanced bibliographic citations of book reviews, and abstracts of selected sociology books. Approximately 2500 journals in 30 different languages from about 55 countries are scanned for inclusion, covering sociological topics in fields such as anthropology, economics, education, medicine, community development, philosophy, demography, political science, and social psychology. Journals published by sociological associations, groups, faculties, and institutes, and periodicals containing the term "sociology" in their titles, are abstracted fully, irrespective of language or country of publication.
Includes: Science Citation Index Expanded covering over 5,600 journals, Social Sciences Citation Index covering 1,700 journals and selectively covering relevant items from over 5,600 leading science and social sciences journals and Arts & Humanities Citation Index covering over 1,140 journals and selectively covering relevant items from over 7,000 leading science and social databases.
"We offer support in all subjects—from academic assignments to dissertations—for both undergraduate and graduate students. We meet with you individually to discuss your work and we also offer events and seminars. We are not a proofreading or editing service—our goal is to teach you to write independently."
This guide will help you with all the types of writing you need to do at university by looking at the following five areas:
* the steps in the writing process;
* the types of writing that take place in a university;
* the writing expectations for different disciplines;
* adapting to university academic expectations;
* specific support for English Language Leamers, Graduate Students, and Faculty and TAs.