SportDiscusThis link opens in a new windowIndexes literature on sport, physical fitness, sports medicine, biomechanics, coaching, and physical education. Citations are from periodicals, books and conference proceedings.
CINAHL Full TextThis link opens in a new windowCINAHL is a core resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing for 1,835 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health and contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1982.
PubMed - MEDLINE with Dal journal linksThis link opens in a new windowProvides bibliographic access to 4600 biomedical journals indexed at the National Library of Medicine. Coverage is international and dates from the early 1950s. In addition, for participating journals that are indexed selectively for MEDLINE, PubMed includes all articles from that journal, not just those that are included in MEDLINE. Search OldMEDLINE for citations from 1951-1965; citations earlier than 1951 can be found in the print indexes: Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature and the International Nursing Index located at the Kellogg Library. NOTE: We are currently experiencing technical difficulties linking out from PubMed. Please see this Dalhousie blog post for details
"We offer support in all subjects—from academic assignments to dissertations—for both undergraduate and graduate students. We meet with you individually to discuss your work and we also offer events and seminars. We are not a proofreading or editing service—our goal is to teach you to write independently."
This guide will help you with all the types of writing you need to do at university by looking at the following five areas:
* the steps in the writing process;
* the types of writing that take place in a university;
* the writing expectations for different disciplines;
* adapting to university academic expectations;
* specific support for English Language Leamers, Graduate Students, and Faculty and TAs.