LibGuides: Guide to Archival Research: Find archival repositories

Archives in Nova Scotia

MemoryNS is the database that will help you discover the holdings of various archives within Nova Scotia.The database is coordinated by the Council of Nova Scotia Archives.

Visit the "Routes to your Roots" YouTube Channel for a series of behind-the-scenes tours of archives across the province of Nova Scotia. Here's a video of the Memory Lane Heritage Village:

Archival repositories across Canada and the United States

Canadian Council of Archives - Directory of archives
A database of Canadian archival repositories, maintained by the Canadian Council of Archives.
Society of American Archivists, Business Archives Section - Directory of Corporate Archives in the United States and Canada
This is the Directory of Corporate Archives in the United States and Canada. This includes companies that maintain their historical records themselves, as well as companies that contract with historical consulting firms to maintain their archives collections for them, and libraries that contain business records. Those businesses that contract outside the company for archival services are marked by an asterisk.
Society of American Archivists - Directory of Archival Organizations in the United States and Canada
List of organizations in the United States and Canada that represent archivists and/or archival repositories.

Archives world map

Archives world map
The Archives World Map is a collaborative project to map every archival institution around the world.