This electronic collection includes most journals from volume 1, and e-books from 2005 onward. It also includes many books in series and reference works. Fulltext content not available to Dalhousie users displays a yellow Locked icon.
Published by the American Society of Brewing Chemists, this professional brewing guide contains physio-chemical, analytical, microbiological, sensory and statistical methods for evaluation of brewer`s raw materials, intermediate product, beer, subsidiary raw materials and production waste.
Provides authoritative definitions of over 6,100 terms in nutrition and food technology. Covers a wide range of disciplines from agriculture and horticulture, through the chemistry, physics and technology of food processing and manufacture.
This encyclopedia is written at the research/technician level and could be used as a coursebook. Practitioners in industry, analysts, and similar professionals will especially be interested in the methodologies and techniques theme.
Explains the means to making product development a success. Filled with examples and practical suggestions, and written by a team with unrivalled academic and industry expertise, it will be an essential guide for R & D and product development.
This third edition has been extensively updated and expanded. It describes more than 5500 trade names, and more than 4000 generic chemicals and materials, available from worldwide manufacturers, that function as direct additives in food that is available for consumption.
Innovations in Food Labeling provides information about the principles and requirements of food labeling and reviews the latest trends in this area. Following an introduction on the evolution of food labeling, further chapters cover the Codex Alimentarius and food labeling, international trade agreements, nutrition labeling, allergies and food labels and environmental and social labels, among other topics.