Physiotherapy

Consists of three separate collections: Canadian Publishers Collection, Canadian Public Policy Collection, and the Canadian Health Research Collection.

A core resource for physiotherapy literature. Dates covered: 1982-present. Includes CINAHL Headings, a powerful controlled vocabulary system. Links to full-text via "Get @ Dal" button and internal full text.

Reports of research conducted outside the United States. No links to fulltext, consult Novanet or E-Journals list for holdings.

"... a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration."

Indexes medical and rehabilitation literature with a European slant. Includes links to fulltext.

The Human Kinetics Library Core Collection combines Bloomsbury’s digital excellence with Human Kinetics’ market-leading sports and physical activity content, featuring an exclusive package of over 150 ebooks and 200 videos. This collection also includes "Human Kinetics Library Core Collection Update 2021".

Ovid MEDLINE covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 5,600 journals published world-wide. Records start in the early 1800's and go all the way to our daily updates. Ovid MEDLINE is produced by the National Library of Medicine.

Physiotherapy Evidence Database. Contains systematic reviews, clinical trials, and evidence-based practice guidelines. Trials are rated using the PEDro scale (included.) No links to full text, consult Novanet and E-Journals list.

Indexes over 4000 biomedical journals, including physiotherapy and rehabilitation literature. Dates covered: late 1950's-present. Features MeSH, a powerful controlled vocabulary. Links to full text are incomplete, consult Novanet and E-Journals list.

Produced by the National Rehabilitation Information Center (NARIC). Dates covered: 1995-present. No links to full text, consult Novanet and E-Journals list.

Sports medicine, biomechanics, fitness. Internal links to fulltext via Get It @ Dal button.