Nursing (Graduate)

CINAHL is a core resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing for 1,835 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health and contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1982.

Provides bibliographic access to 4600 biomedical journals indexed at the National Library of Medicine. Coverage is international and dates from the early 1950s. In addition, for participating journals that are indexed selectively for MEDLINE, PubMed includes all articles from that journal, not just those that are included in MEDLINE. Search OldMEDLINE for citations from 1951-1965; citations earlier than 1951 can be found in the print indexes: Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature and the International Nursing Index located at the Kellogg Library.

There are over 17 million records indexed in EMBASE (1974-) and MEDLINE (1966-) with over 2,000 records added daily. All records are full indexed with EMTREE terms in 10-14 days. Each record contains the full bibliographic citation, indexing terms and codes; 80% of all citations in EMBASE include author-written abstracts. The EMBASE journal collection is international with over 6500 biomedical journals from 70 countries. EMBASE features comprehensive coverage of: Drug Research, Pharmacology, Pharmacy, Pharmacoeconomics, Pharmaceutics and Toxicology, Human Medicine (Clinical and Experimental) Basic Biological Research Health Policy and Management Public, Occupational and Environmental Health, Substance Dependence and Abuse, Psychiatry, Forensic Science, Biomedical Engineering and Instrumentation.

*Key database for Psychology*. Covers the academic, research and practice literature in psychology from over 45 countries in more than 30 languages. PsycINFO includes relevant materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior. It is an essential tool for researchers, practitioners, and students in psychology and related disciplines. Provides indexes to journals, dissertations, book chapters, books, technical reports, and other documents from 1887 to the present.

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Database provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations.

Thank you to the Dalhousie School of Nursing for partnering on this subscription. The JBI is a recognized leader in evidence based information, and contributes to improvements in the quality and outcomes of health care through promoting and supporting evidence based practice. The JBI database includes full text systematic reviews, protocols, evidence summaries, best practice recommendations and consumer information and more. In addition it provides a variety of tools to help appraise literature, develop systematic reviews, create journals clubs and more. Please use the LOG OFF button to EXIT.

The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers, with a federated search feature that incorporates results from external databases. Plain language summaries are also available.

All residents of Atlantic Canada have full access to The Cochrane Library. Visit the Libraries' blog to learn more.

Scopus is one of the largest abstract and citation databases of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

PROQUEST VERSION *Key database for Education* ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, covering document literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education, covering published journal literature from over 775 periodicals in the discipline of education.

Indexes articles, books, documents, reports, and statistical compilations about public policy, social policy and international development.

Comprehensive academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis