Indigenous Studies

The Indigenous Studies Portal (iPortal) is a database of full-text electronic resources such as books, articles, theses and documents as well as digitized materials such as photographs, archival resources, maps, etc. focusing primarily on First Nations and Aboriginals of Canada with a secondary focus on North American materials and beyond.

BNNA covers all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. It includes citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada, published from 16th century to the present (from HRAF).

This core database for North American history (including Canada) can be searched to identify relevant journal articles, based on keyword, subject, time period, and other criteria.

Index to most Canadian periodicals with fulltext included for many.

general, multidisciplinary database with fulltext included for most citations.

The Bibliography of British and Irish History provides bibliographic data on historical writing dealing with the British Isles, and with the British Empire and Commonwealth, during all periods for which written documentation is available - from 55BC to the present.

Comprehensive academic multi-disciplinary database.

*Key database for Literature* Indexes international scholarly materials on modern language, literature, linguistics, film and folklore. Includes 1.3 million citations from over 3,000 journals and series, monographs, working papers and conference proceedings.

The Indigenous Studies Portal (iPortal) is a database of full-text electronic resources such as books, articles, theses and documents as well as digitized materials such as photographs, archival resources, maps, etc. focusing primarily on First Nations and Aboriginals of Canada with a secondary focus on North American materials and beyond.

BNNA covers all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. It includes citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada, published from 16th century to the present (from HRAF).

For best results choose "Advanced Search" and limit by Type=Article.

Full text of recent and current issues of about 240 scholarly journals.
Searching "All Fields except text" yields more focused results than "All Fields (w/text)".

Comprehensive academic multi-disciplinary database, with full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.