Indigenous Studies

The Indigenous Studies Portal (iPortal) is a database of full-text electronic resources such as books, articles, theses and documents as well as digitized materials such as photographs, archival resources, maps, etc. focusing primarily on First Nations and Aboriginals of Canada with a secondary focus on North American materials and beyond.

BNNA covers all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. It includes citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada, published from 16th century to the present (from HRAF).

Previously known as Agricultural & Environmental Science database. This database contains the leading agricultural journals published in North America. ProQuest Agriculture Journals offers the complete text as well as complete images from such journals as Agricultural Research, Forest Products Journal, Journal of Animal Science, Journal of Soil and Water Conservation and Plant Physiology. Environmental content can be found at this link- Environmental Science Database

Key database for scholarly articles in every aspect of biology (eg. agriculture, ecology, genetics, microbiology, public health, reproduction, and toxicology.

Scholarly articles covering the sciences (eg. agriculture, economics, energy, environmental science, health sciences, psychology) and the social sciences. S

*Key database for Education* (ProQuest version) - consists of two files: Resources in Education, covering document literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education, covering published journal literature from over 775 periodicals.

Peer-reviewed journals, books and conference proceedings in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

The Federal Science Library (FSL) is a one-stop, self-serve portal where you can search the collections and repositories of seven Canadian science-based departments and agencies from a single place. Wherever possible, departmental publications, reports, data sets and other content are freely available to access or download.

Multidisciplinary database that covers all aspects of human impact on the environment - scholarly, government and general-interest titles.

SEARCH is the USDA National Agricultural Library’s main search tool. It provides simple, one-stop access to more than 7 million records covering all aspects of agriculture and related disciplines. SEARCH Everything for results from the Catalog and Articles database (AGRICOLA), PubAg, and the NAL Digital Collections (NALDC). Formerly Agricola

Produced by CABI Publishing, CAB Abstracts (1973 to Present), covers the significant research and development literature in the applied life sciences, including agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, veterinary medicine and the environment. Coverage dates back to 1973.

Articles, books, maps, reports and dissertations covering geology and the geosciences.

Database covering all aspects of global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international conflict and natural disasters.

Indexes articles, books, documents, reports, and statistical compilations about public policy, social policy and international development.

DOAJ's goal is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals, thereby promoting their increased usage and impact. Aims to be the one-stop-shop for users of open access journals.

The American Economic Association’s electronic bibliography, EconLit, indexes over 120 years of economics literature from around the world. Compiled and abstracted in an easily searchable format, EconLit is a comprehensive index of journal articles, books, book reviews, collective volume articles, working papers and dissertations. Now with full text access.

OAIster is a union catalog of millions of records representing open access resources that was built by harvesting from open access collections worldwide using the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting (OAI-PMH). Today, OAIster includes more than 30 million records representing digital resources from more than 1,500 contributors.

*Key database for Sociology* - abstracts of journal articles from over 2500 journals, conference papers, dissertations, book reviews, and abstracts of selected sociology books.