Skip to main content

Environmental Science

A guide to information resources in Environmental Science

Encyclopedias, Dictionaries and Guides

Reference Sources - Print

The following are examples of some of the relevant print sources that can be found in the Reference Room on the ground floor of the Killam Library:

·                     Atlas of US & Canadian Environmental History     

Killam REF GF 503 A84 2003

·                     Encyclopedia of Environment & Society (5 vol.)    

Killam REF HM 856 E53 2007

·                     Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy (2 vol.)

                        Killam REF   GE 42 E533 2009

·                     Encyclopedia of Forest Sciences (4 vol.)      

Killam REF  SD 126 E53 2004

·                     Encyclopedia of Global Change          

Killam REF GE 149 E47 2002 

·                     Encyclopedia of Global Environmental Change
                        Killam REF  GE 149 E443 2002  

·                     Encyclopedia of World Environmental History
                        Killam REF GF 10 E63 2004 

·                     Water Encyclopedia (5 vol.)
                        Killam REF  TD 345 L393 2005 

·                     World Agriculture and the Environment
                                     Killam REF  S 589.75 C53 2004 

·                     Yearbook of International Co-operation on Environment and Development
Provides overviews of important international environmental treaties and agreements.
                        Killam REF HC 79 E5 G69