LibGuides: Commerce Research Guide: Where can I find Company Financial Statements?

Regulatory Filings

NexisUni: Company Info
Search for business information about specific companies, e.g., search for financial information, analyst reports, mergers and acquisitions, SEC filings.
Using the "Guided Search" choose "Company Info" in the What are you interested in? box, type company name in the "Search in all Company Information for" box, choose the part of a company profile you are most interested in viewing from the "...and show me" drop-down list, and then. click Search.

Factiva This link opens in a new window
Select the menu Companies/Markets > Company to get Company Snapshot - Information Channels. Type the name of the company you are researching

SEDAR (System for Electronic Document Analysis and Retrieval) - Canada

Provides access to most public securities documents and information filed by public companies and investment funds with the Canadian Securities Administrators (CSA)." Available in both languages French and English. (The SEDI system allows you to search for insider filings.)

EDGAR at the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
Access to the SEC's EDGAR (Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system) filings by corporations, funds, and individuals. N.B. You can also access EDGAR filings through the Mergent and LexisNexis databases.

Mergent online

Provides access to the US companies EDGAR Filings

International Organization of Securities Commissions.

Provides links to the websites of SEC-equivalent regulatory bodies around the world.

Companies House

Provides access to UK corporate filings. Click on WebCheck to gain access to basic company information for free; full documents may be purchased for a nominal fee.

Financial statements, market data, ratios, etc

Mergent online This link opens in a new window
Access to financial information for 28,000 public Canadian, U.S., and International companies. Financials for 10 years are "as reported". Unique attributes such as financial footnotes regarding stock options, pension plans and accounting policy changes are included. Provides access to real-time EDGAR filings - i.e. US company filings.
Mergent Investext This link opens in a new window
Provides reports written by analysts at investment banks, brokerage houses, and consulting firms. Reports cover financials and analysis on companies and select industries.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
The Companies/Markets section of Factiva includes corporate profiles, news releases, financial data and competitor information

BLOOMBERG

Provides financial, economic and government information covering all market sectors. Offers real-time trading data, company financials, market data spanning more than 20 years, customizable market monitors, macro-economic data, news, and much more for stocks, bonds, commodities, and other major markets all in one place.

NOTE: At Dalhousie we have access to 12 Bloomberg Terminals. One terminal is located in the Killam Library, North Learning Commons. Ten terminals are located in the Risk Lab on the 2^nd floor of the Rowe Building. Additional terminals are located in the 4^th floor computer lab in the Rowe Building — you can’t miss their distinctive keyboards! Bloomberg is available to Dalhousie University faculty, staff, and students only. You must create log in credentials and a cell phone number will be necessary to authenticate a new user.

DATASTREAM (only accessible from a dedicated workstation in the Killam, North Learning Commons.)

Provides access to significant historical time series data including equity, index, commodity, currency, bond, futures, options, and economic data. The Excel add-on allows researchers to download data on multiple securities simultaneously. Also provides access to ASSET4 ESG data which includes 500 metrics on more than 4,700 global companies covering environmental, social, and governance factors.