Skip to Main Content

Civil Engineering Research Guide

Compendex (COMPuterized ENgineering inDEX)

Image of logo for Compendex.

Scopus Database

Image of Scopus logo.

History of Science, Technology, and Medicine

Image of database logo.

Transportation Resources

1. Image of TRID homepage.

Worldwide transportation research from the TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database, and the International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database.

 

2.  ROSA P is the National Transportation Library's Repository and Open Science Access Portal. The name ROSA P was chosen to honor the role public transportation played in the civil rights movement, along with one of the important figures, Rosa Parks.

Founded as an all-digital library program, NTL’s collections in ROSA P are full-text digital publications, datasets, and other resources. Legacy print materials that have been digitized are collected if they have historic, technical, or national significance. 

Image of Rosa P homepage.

 

3. DalTRAC: The Dalhousie Transportation Collaboratory. A multi-disciplinary research facility dedicated to the advancement of transportation engineering/planning research and practice at Dalhousie University. The unit aims to contribute to transportation studies, planning, and analysis at local, regional and national levels.

Environment, Agricultural, Aquatic, and Biological Databases

ASCE Civil Engineering Database

An image of the ASCE logo.

GeoRef

An image of the AGI logo.

 

ScienceDirect

An image of the ScienceDirect logo.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar


recent articles