Meeting and teaching remotely through Zoom and Teams. Please use the Calendly widget on my profile page or click the bookmark link below to book appointments.
A searchable electronic database containing detailed summaries of publications about older adults and aging, including books, journal and magazine articles, and research reports. Years covered: 1978- ; 1966-1977 selectively.
There are over 17 million records indexed in EMBASE (1974-) and MEDLINE (1966-) with over 2,000 records added daily. All records are full indexed with EMTREE terms in 10-14 days. Each record contains the full bibliographic citation, indexing terms and codes; 80% of all citations in EMBASE include author-written abstracts. The EMBASE journal collection is international with over 6500 biomedical journals from 70 countries. EMBASE features comprehensive coverage of: Drug Research, Pharmacology, Pharmacy, Pharmacoeconomics, Pharmaceutics and Toxicology, Human Medicine (Clinical and Experimental) Basic Biological Research Health Policy and Management Public, Occupational and Environmental Health, Substance Dependence and Abuse, Psychiatry, Forensic Science, Biomedical Engineering and Instrumentation.
Indexes and abstracts from 6,000 international journals in most life science disciplines, including agriculture, biochemistry, biotechnology, ecology, immunology, microbiology, neuroscience, pharmacology, public health, and toxicology. Includes BA on CD. The indexed materials include book chapters from conference series, journal articles, technical reports, and all publications on nomenclature and taxonomy.
BioMed Central publishes peer reviewed research across all areas of biology and medicine, with immediate, barrier-free access for all. Dalhousie University has a Supporter Membership to BioMed Central which may provide a 15% reduction in Article Processing Fees for Dalhousie authors. This fee reduction applies to articles accepted for publication in fully open access BMC or SpringerOpen journals but not hybrid journals.
Thank you to Dr. Dale Dauphinee for partnering on this subscription. Please note that as of Jan. 1, 2013, CPhA will no longer support the following web browsers for online services: Internet Explorer 6 or earlier, Firefox 7 or earlier. E-therapeutics+ includes the following products: Therapeutics, based on the publication "Therapeutic Choices", edited by Jean Gray, e-CPS Compendium of Pharmaceuticals and Specialties, Lexi-Interact Online, a drug interactions program, patient information and e-Therapeutics Mobile offering two applications for your handheld devices.
Includes Science Citation Index Expanded covering over 5,600 journals, and covering relevant items from over 7,000 leading science and social sciences journals. Can access Journal Citation Reports via this link. Please log out when finished.
A collection of 36 online textbooks, this package includes image and audio files, a drugs database, sections on diagnosis and differential diagnosis, laboratory tests, guidelines and patient education information. Please log out when finished.
Collection of core textbooks and dictionaries. Our license for STAT!Ref allows for a limited number of users. To facilitate access for other users, please use the "log off" button to exit when you are finished.
Created by Cochrane Collaboration designed to provide evidence to inform health care decision making. Comprised of six databases: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR); Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness (DARE); CENTRAL - Registry of RCT's; and Methodology Reviews; Health Technology Assessments (HTA); and Economic Evaluations Database (EED). Updated quarterly.