It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
We haven't yet identified any Popular databases. Check back soon!
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
AccessPhysiotherapy from McGraw-Hill Medical is devoted exclusively to the study, instruction, and practice of physical therapy – with groundbreaking content for today’s PT. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online physiotherapy resource integrates leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a unique cadaver dissection tool –optimized for viewing on any device.
AccessPhysiotherapy provides PT students with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading physical therapy textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning, and allows physical therapists to brush up on their knowledge or access quick answers as the need arises.
The Archives of Sexuality and Gender program provides a robust and significant collection of primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender. With material dating back to the sixteenth century, researchers and scholars can examine how sexual norms have changed over time, health and hygiene, the development of sex education, the rise of sexology, changing gender roles, social movements and activism, erotica, and many other interesting topical areas. Library has access to Pt. 1 and Pt. 2 only
The database Building Types Online is a resource for the study and practice of architectural design. It is based on Birkhäuser's high international standing in professional architecture books, on the knowledge of the authors and editors who are leading experts in their fields, as well as on the technical quality of the illustrations. The database offers exclusive and unparalleled, highly flexible and detailed search and browse access to the contents of the Birkhäuser program on building types. All content was written and selected by internationally renowned authors in architectural design. Trial expires December 3, 2021
ClinMicroNow is a service from American Society for Microbiology Press, in partnership with Wiley, offering its gold standard clinical microbiology publications online for quick and easy access.
The authoritative clinical microbiology sources, ASM's Manual of Clinical Microbiology (MCM), and Clinical Microbiology Procedures Handbook (CMPH), are used every day in laboratories around the world. Now MCM and CMPH, together with the classic text Cases in Medical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases, have merged online to create ClinMicroNow.
Content in this database has been grouped around the areas of life in America impacted by the disease: Economics, Health, and Society. An additional subcollection entitled Global Impact has been dedicated to analyses of the pandemic's effect on the rest of the world.
Dalhousie’s subscription includes all current and historical standards in English and French with the exception of IT and Telecommunication standards. Additionally, Canadian Electrical Code & Handbook and B149 series standards are view-only. Once you arrive at the CSA OnDemand homepage, click on “My Library” to see the list of available Standards. There are two viewing options of available Standards: View English, which is the Web Viewer version (if you are using a mobile device, this version must be used), or the Download PDF version. The PDF version must be downloaded and then opened with Adobe Acrobat Reader rather than opened in your browser. If accessing off campus it is View Online only. PDFs cannot be downloaded. If you require more help, please go to the Support tab at the top of the CSA OnDemand My Library page and open the document called “University College User Guide”. Please note that for Colleges and Universities, printing and offline viewing is not allowed.
The award-winning Gale Literature: Dictionary of Literary Biography provides comprehensive access to the series dedicated to making literature and its creators better understood and more accessible to students and interested readers while simultaneously satisfying the standards of librarians, teachers, and scholars. The series provides reliable information on authors and their works in an easy to understand, engaging format, while placing writers in the larger perspective of literary history. Dictionary of Literary Biography includes the main series, documentary, and yearbook volumes.
The F.A. Davis PT Collection on AccessPhysiotherapy is the most comprehensive digital subscription product on the market for educators and physical therapy students. This partnership between F.A. Davis and McGraw-Hill Education brings you a comprehensive online PT resource that covers the entire spectrum of physical therapy—for viewing on any device.
The Human Kinetics Library Core Collection combines Bloomsbury’s digital excellence with Human Kinetics’ market-leading sports and physical activity content, featuring an exclusive package of over 150 ebooks and 200 videos. This collection also includes "Human Kinetics Library Core Collection Update 2021".
The DETAIL inspiration online databank gives users access to more than 5,500 DETAIL project documentations from more than 55 years of DETAIL. By using professional search functions and filter options to find key terms such as building type, material, construction year or the topic of an issue, DETAIL inspiration supports architects both in their quest for solutions and in their daily work. With every new issue of DETAIL, the databank expands by the current projects in question. Furthermore, the projects can be organized and saved as needed in personal watchlists. Trial expires December 5th, 2021
Jus Mundi strives to make international law and arbitration more transparent and accessible. We use artificial and collaborative intelligence to collect and structure global legal data. By combining law and technology, we empower lawyers worldwide toconduct comprehensive international legal research efficiently.
Mergent Online offers a wealth of textual detail - the hallmark of all Mergent products - on descriptions, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long term debt and capital stock. Powerful intuitive search capabilities combined with an easy-to-use interface, access to risk, ratings, credit information and recommendations under one platform.
ProQuest Central is the largest, multidisciplinary, full-text database available in the market today. This resource provides access to 47 of ProQuest's complete databases, with a variety of content types across over 175 subjects, making this the broadest single research resource in the world