*Key database for History* Indexes & abstracts articles in 2000+ international journals, books & dissertations on the history of Canada & the United States from pre-historic times to the present.Coverage includes selected historical journals from major countries, state and local history journals, and a targeted selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities.
**Multi-disciplinary** Indexes and abstracts 2300+ journals and newspapers in many subject areas including: arts, business, education, health, international, law, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's studies.
Search for scholarly literature with this popular search engine. Look for the "Full-Text @ Dal Libraries" link next to titles available through our subscription databases. This link will provide online access.
The Gender Studies Database combines Women's Studies International, Men's Studies, Women's Studies Bibliography and Women's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.
*Key database for Education* ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, covering document literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education, covering published journal literature from over 775 periodicals.
Public Affairs Index is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international conflict and natural disasters. It draws on a diverse array of scholarly publications, conference papers, government documents and current reference works to provide up-to-date information on the broad range of topics of concern to the world today.