Statistics, Data, and Statistical Collections

The Canadian Census Analyzer allows users to download data from the Canadian census at many different levels of geography.

Scroll down to select DLI products such as Canadian Census Analyser, Trade Analyser, CANSIM, UT SDA, or StatCan RDS

A Statistics Canada computerized database which contains over 720,000 time series covering a wide variety of social and economic aspects of Canadian life. Scroll down to select CANSIM (@CHASS)

SAGE Research Methods Datasets provides an opportunity to master quantitative or qualitative data analysis and stem from research in Business, Education, Health, Political Science, Psychology, and Sociology. Each title provides sample data, a “how-to” guide that explains the method and walks users through the analysis.

SDA is a data delivery and analysis system. SDA@CHASS provides access to: Canadian Public Use Microdata Files (PUMFs), mainly survey data available from the Statistics Canada Data Liberation Initiative (DLI); Canadian aggregate census data files; plus a few other collections of data. Users can analyze datasets online, download data, or consult relevant documentation.This collection of on-line databases and custom built search and retrieval programs are maintained by Computing in the Humanities and Social Sciences (CHASS) at the University of Toronto.

Statistics Canada’s Rich Data Services is "Statistics Canada’s analytical platform for Public Use Microdata files (PUMFs) and their metadata. The RDS Explorer and Tabulation Engine's user-friendly interfaces allow users to browse, interact, and download data and metadata for online or offline analysis."

This database includes tables for world trade, and separate extensive tables for Canadian imports and exports. Scroll down at select Trade Analyser.