Medical Sciences

Provides bibliographic access to 4600 biomedical journals indexed at the National Library of Medicine. Coverage is international and dates from the early 1950s. In addition, for participating journals that are indexed selectively for MEDLINE, PubMed includes all articles from that journal, not just those that are included in MEDLINE. Search OldMEDLINE for citations from 1951-1965; citations earlier than 1951 can be found in the print indexes: Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature and the International Nursing Index located at the Kellogg Library.

Scopus is one of the largest abstract and citation databases of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

There are over 17 million records indexed in EMBASE (1974-) and MEDLINE (1966-) with over 2,000 records added daily. All records are full indexed with EMTREE terms in 10-14 days. Each record contains the full bibliographic citation, indexing terms and codes; 80% of all citations in EMBASE include author-written abstracts. The EMBASE journal collection is international with over 6500 biomedical journals from 70 countries. EMBASE features comprehensive coverage of: Drug Research, Pharmacology, Pharmacy, Pharmacoeconomics, Pharmaceutics and Toxicology, Human Medicine (Clinical and Experimental) Basic Biological Research Health Policy and Management Public, Occupational and Environmental Health, Substance Dependence and Abuse, Psychiatry, Forensic Science, Biomedical Engineering and Instrumentation.

*Key database for Psychology*. Covers the academic, research and practice literature in psychology from over 45 countries in more than 30 languages. PsycINFO includes relevant materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior. It is an essential tool for researchers, practitioners, and students in psychology and related disciplines. Provides indexes to journals, dissertations, book chapters, books, technical reports, and other documents from 1887 to the present.