Marine Management

One of the largest databases of peer-reviewed literature, it indexes scientific journals, books and conference proceedings in the sciences, social sciences and the arts & humanities.

Provides full-text articles from 1995 to the present. Also indexes citations from 1800s to the present.

Covers marine and brackish-water environment, including all aspects of oceanography, aquaculture, maritime law, shipping, navigation and meteorology (1981 to present).

Covers all aspects of biology (1926 to present). You must enable pop-ups on your browser in order to see search results from this database.

Previously known as Agricultural & Environmental Science database. This database contains the leading agricultural journals published in North America. ProQuest Agriculture Journals offers the complete text as well as complete images from such journals as Agricultural Research, Forest Products Journal, Journal of Animal Science, Journal of Soil and Water Conservation and Plant Physiology. Environmental content can be found at this link- Environmental Science Database

The online library catalogue of Fisheries and Oceans Canada. Contains references to "published and unpublished literature relating to fisheries, aquatic sciences, and nautical sciences...".

Indexes journal articles and reports on all aspects of geology and the geosciences, including petroleum, and oil and gas.

Covering all aspects of global public policy issues, this database indexes scholarly publications, conference papers, government documents and current reference works.

Indexes articles, books, documents, and reports covering public policy issues (1972 to the present).

Provides fulltext of documents published by Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups.

The Federal Science Library (FSL) is a one-stop, self-serve portal where you can search the collections and repositories of seven Canadian science-based departments and agencies from a single place. Wherever possible, departmental publications, reports, data sets and other content are freely available to access or download.

Legal research database, including fulltext journal articles. On the HeinOnline opening page, click on the blue "Log In" button. Then type search words into the search box at the top of the webpage.

Indexes journal articles, conference papers and books on all aspects of sociology and related disciplines (1963 to the present).

Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly articles from around the world. To search for articles on a topic, click on Find Articles on left side of DOAJ screen.

Full-text access to theses, journal articles, conference proceedings, and many other resources that are freely available from electronic collections around the world.