Find Environmental Science related-articles by searching some the key databases:
Agricultural & Environmental ScienceThe Agricultural & Environmental Science database includes the renowned AGRICOLA, Environmental Science and Pollution Management (ESPM) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
Biological & Agricultural IndexBiological & Agricultural Index Plus™ provides full text of articles from over 100 journals dating back to 1997, as well as indexing and abstracts of more than 380 publications. Subject coverage includes agriculture & agricultural research, atmospheric science, biochemistry, biology, biotechnology, botany, chemistry, environmental science, geology, marine biology microbiology, physics and much more.
Biological AbstractsIndexes and abstracts from 6,000 international journals in most life science disciplines, including agriculture, biochemistry, biotechnology, ecology, immunology, microbiology, neuroscience, pharmacology, public health, and toxicology. Includes BA on CD. The indexed materials include book chapters from conference series, journal articles, technical reports, and all publications on nomenclature and taxonomy.
CAB Abstracts 1973-presentProduced by CABI Publishing, CAB Abstracts (1973 to Present), covers the significant research and development literature in the applied life sciences, including agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, veterinary medicine and the environment. Coverage dates back to 1973.
CAB Abstracts ArchiveCAB Abstracts covers the applied life sciences, including agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, veterinary medicine and the environment. Includes some links to full-text. 1973 - present. Hosted by OvidSP.
Environment CompleteContains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 920 journals. It also offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
GreenFILE"GreenFILE offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology."
Greenleaf Online CollectionThe Greenleaf Online Library (GOL) is a selected collection from the larger Sustainable Organization Library (SOL). Contains more than 3500 individually searchable chapters, case studies and journal papers drawn from 240+ book and journal volumes. Covers topics including sustainability, social responsibility, corporate governance, development economics and the environment.
ScienceDirectCollection of over 2200 full text journals covering Agriculture, Astronomy, Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Finance, Energy, Engineering, Environmental Science,Health Sciences, Immunology, Materials Science, Mathematics, Neuroscience, Pharmacology, Physics, Psychology and the Social Sciences. Search across all journals or subsets of journals, abstracts, databases, and reference works. Dalhousie users may register for free "alerts" services and other customizable options. Also included in ScienceDirect are over 500 full text books.
ScopusScopus is one of the largest abstract and citation databases of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Taylor and Francis OnlineOver 1,600 scholarly journals spanning all areas of the Humanities, Social Sciences, Science and Technology.
ToxnetFrom the US National Library of Medicine; contains the following databases:
Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB), Toxline, ChemIDplus, LactMed Drug & Lactation Database, and many other resources for toxicology data.
Web of Science Citation DatabasesIncludes: Science Citation Index Expanded covering over 5,600 journals, Social Sciences Citation Index covering 1,700 journals and selectively covering relevant items from over 5,600 leading science and social sciences journals and Arts & Humanities Citation Index covering over 1,140 journals and selectively covering relevant items from over 7,000 leading science and social databases.
Wiley Online LibraryWiley Online Library offers over 3 million articles from 1400+ peer-reviewed primary research and survey journals, more than half of which are published in partnership with international scholarly and professional associations. Wiley covers the full spectrum of science, medicine, technology, business, social sciences, and the humanities, and includes many titles ranked at the forefront of their fields. Dalhousie subscribes to most Wiley journals but only selected books. Look for the "unlocked" icon which signals access.
Sustainable Development Goals OnlineSustainable Development Goals Online (SDGO) is an interdisciplinary collection of digital content, including Taylor & Francis’ books and journals across all disciplines, themed around the SDGs. SDGO includes more than 12,000 selected articles and chapters in an online library covering the 17 SDGs, plus teaching and learning materials (presentations, videos, case studies, teaching guides, and lesson plans). It was created in partnership with United Nations agencies and guided by an international Advisory Board comprised of academics, policy-makers, government, NGOs and more. It has major updates twice yearly in April and September.
An academic database is a collection of information that can be searched and used for research and writing. Databases include articles, journals, reports, magazines, newspapers, books, and more. Some databases are subject specific and some cover many areas of interest.