Provides rapid, easy-to-use access to important official guidelines developed by leading Canadian medical associations and societies, and covers the key conditions and diseases encountered in daily practice. Free full-text.
Dynamed contains clinically-oriented, evidence-based summaries written by medical experts for point-of-care use by physicians, medical students, nurses, pharmacists, physical therapists and other health care professionals.
Thank you to Dr. Dale Dauphinee for partnering on this subscription. E-therapeutics+ includes the following products: Therapeutics, based on the publication "Therapeutic Choices", edited by Jean Gray, e-CPS Compendium of Pharmaceuticals and Specialties, Lexi-Interact Online, a drug interactions program, patient information and e-Therapeutics Mobile offering two applications for your handheld devices.
This risk assessment tool uses recent data from the Framingham Heart Study to estimate 10-year risk for hard coronary heart disease outcomes (myocardial infarction and coronary death). This tool is designed to estimate risk in adults aged 20 and older.
The Breast Cancer Risk Assessment Tool is an interactive tool designed by scientists at the National Cancer Institute and the National Surgical Adjuvant Breast and Bowel Project to estimate a woman's risk of developing invasive breast cancer.
ICD-9-CM is the official system of assigning codes to diagnoses and procedures associated with hospital utilization in the United States. The ICD-9 is used to code and classify mortality data from death certificates.
From Stat!Ref, scroll down and select EBMcalc EBMcalc is a unique computerized medical reference and tool set. EBMcalc encompasses a wide array of pertinent medical formulae, clinical criteria sets and decision tree analysis tools used everyday by clinicians, medical educators, nurses and health care students of all types.
The NCEMI has created useful online calculators. Decision rules, scores, and algorithms are also provided. Best viewed in IE, these links are along the right-hand side of the page, under the images section. Page does not display in Firefox.
The SCORE is a validated clinical prediction rule that selects patients who are appropriate candidates for DXA screening. SCORE was developed to identify post-menopausal women who may have a T-score of < -2 and should be screened.
Free software compatible with several hand-held devices. Includes continual free updates and medical news. Software provides dosage information, interactions and adverse reactions, pharmacology, etc. for over 3,300 drugs. Requires free registration.
Lexi-Comp Online is a comprehensive drug information source and clinical, point-of-care tool. Lexi-Comp®ONLINE™ offers access to the following clinical databases: Lexi-Drugs®, Lexi-Drugs®International, Pediatric Lexi-Drugs®, Geriatric Lexi-Drugs®, Lexi-Natural Products, Lexi-Pharmacogenomics, Lexi-Infectious Diseases, Lexi-Poisoning & Toxicology Lexi-NBCA Exposures, Lab Tests & Diagnostic Procedures, Clinician’s Guide to Diagnosis Clinician’s Guide to Internal Medicine, Clinician’s Guide to Laboratory Medicine and Clinical Modules: Interactions (Lexi-Interact), Patient Care Module: Printable Patient Leaflets, (Lexi-PALS ) providing Drug, Disease, Condition and Procedure information for your patients, Drug Identification (Lexi-Drug ID), I.V. Compatibility (Lexi-I.V. Compatibility), Calculations (Lexi-CALC) and Web Search (Health Search Portal)