Need help with defining your topic, developing your research strategy, locating and using subject-specific databases request a research consultation: Email: firstname.lastname@example.org, Call (902) 494-3661; OR Drop-in: Killam Library Room 3622
Login using your Dalhousie NetID and password and connect with Microsoft Web App.
NOTE: Email me fist to schedule an appointment.
Key Economics Databases
Start your search for articles or data by selecting a relevant database. Listed below are the most frequently used economics databases. Hover your mouse on the resource title to get more information about it.
*Key database for Economics* Covers the international literature on economics since 1969 and provides bibliographic citations, with selected abstracts, of journal articles, books, dissertations and working papers, as well as articles in collective works,
Access to a unique digital archive of journals, starting with the very first issues. The collection covers material from the 1800s up to a 'moving wall' of between 0 and 8 years before current publication.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs™ (CBCA) Complete is the nation's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic full-text reference and current events database. Available through the ProQuest® Web interface, CBCA Complete combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). Subject coverage is comprehensive and information is available from the broadest range of Canadian sources anywhere. With over 4.5 million records and more than 1,600 titles, CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada. CBCA Complete combines high-quality indexing with direct access to full-text articles. This includes over 540 periodicals and daily news sources (over 480 of which are Canadian), plus indexing to an additional 1,100 other titles (over 95% Canadian).
Search all databases purchased from Proquest: ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, Canadian Periodicals, Canadian Newsstand, CBCA Business, CBCA Reference, CBCA Current Events, National Newspaper Abstracts and Research Library.
Available through CHASS at the University of Toronto the Canadian Socio-Economic Information Management System (CANSIM) is the Statistics Canada's computerized database of time series covering a wide variety of social and economic aspects of Canadian life. Free access to CANSIM is available @ http://www5.statcan.gc.ca/cansim/home-accueil?lang=eng&p2=50
Provides Canadian and worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, newswires, and transcripts. Best for recent Globe & Mail, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, etc. Provides content in 22 languages.
Cross-searchable library containing the full text and abstracts of classic and newly published Oxford books in the areas of Economics and Finance, Philosophy, Political Science, Law, Religion, Biology, Business and Management, Classical Studies, History, Linguistics, Literature, Mathematics, Physics, and Psychology.