Access to nationally recognized data, statistical and research products collected and developed by the Commission.
Provides access to current and historical data series collected in a wide variety of subjects by Statistics Canada and other governmental agencies. Updated weekly.
Access to a variety of Canadian statistics including data tables from the Pan-Canadian Education Indicators Program (PCEIP), an ongoing initiative of the Canadian Education Statistics Council, a partnership between Statistics Canada and the Council of Ministers of Education, Canada that provides a set of statistical measures on education systems in Canada.
Provides comparative data on how countries are working to develop high-quality and equitable education systems.
Internationally-comparable data on education, science, culture and communication. Browse data by theme, indicator, or country.
Provided through the University of Toronto. Computing in the Humanities and Social Sciences Facility, (CHASS), CANSIM stands for the Canadian Socio-economic Information Management System. Provides access to current and historical data series collected in a wide variety of subjects by Statistics Canada and other governmental agencies.
Presents very detailed census data for most census geography including Dissemination Areas, for multiple years using the CHASS interface.
Population Projections for Canada (2013 to 2063), Provinces and Territories (2013 to 2038)
Provided for free by Wilfrid Laurier University, in collaboration with the Ontario Council of University Libraries (OCUL), nationally significant polling data, donated by market research firm Ipsos Canada. The data includes a range of opinion polls and surveys such as the HIGH-Rep poll focusing on higher education in Canada in which respondents are asked for the factors they consider when evaluating higher education institutions, as well as their knowledge and opinion of all named universities and colleges in Canada.
Provides access to Statistics Canada public use microdata files, databases and geographic files to students and faculty at participating institutions in accordance with the Conditions of Use. Browse the collection by clicking on "All products" to find data for a specific survey in the DLI collection, or search in Nesstar's or Beyond 20/20 Web server's interfaces.
Provides access to: Canadian Public Use Microdata Files (PUMFs), mainly survey data available from the Statistics Canada Data Liberation Initiative (DLI); Canadian aggregate census data files; plus a few other collections of data. Users can analyze datasets online, download data, or consult relevant documentation.This collection of on-line databases and custom built search and retrieval programs are maintained by Computing in the Humanities and Social Sciences (CHASS) at the University of Toronto.
Browse by databases to access Canadian data available in the Country and City Statistics databases.