This electronic collection includes most journals from volume 1, and e-books from 2005 onward. It also includes many books in series and reference works. Fulltext content not available to Dalhousie users displays a yellow Locked icon.
A collection of 36 online textbooks, this package includes image and audio files, a drugs database, sections on diagnosis and differential diagnosis, laboratory tests, guidelines and patient education information. Please log out when finished.
Collection of core textbooks and dictionaries. Our license for STAT!Ref allows for five concurrent users. To facilitate access for other users, please use the "log off" button to exit when you are finished.
Dental Hygiene by Michele Leonardi Darby; Margaret WalshEmphasizing evidence-based research and clinical competencies, this text provides easy-to-understand coverage of the dental hygienist's roles and responsibilities in today's practice. It offers a clear approach to science and theory, a step-by-step guide to core dental hygiene procedures, and realistic scenarios to help you develop skills in decision-making. New chapters and content focus on evidence-based practice, palliative care, professional issues, and the electronic health record.
Mosby's Review for the NBDE Part II by MosbyProviding the most up-to-date information on the biomedical and dental sciences addressed in Part II of the National Board Dental Examination (NBDE) including Endodontics, Operative Dentistry, Oral/Maxillofacial Surgery and Pain Control, Oral Diagnosis, Orthodontics and Pediatric Dentistry, Patient Management, Periodontics, Pharmacology, and Prosthodontics this complete exam review features an easy-to-use outline format that mirrors the topic progression of the NBDE.
Esthetic Dentistry by Kenneth W. AschheimThis text offers clearly highlighted techniques in step-by-step fashion, with unmistakable delineation of armamentarium, for the treatment of esthetic problems. Hundreds of clinical tips are included throughout the book to help alert you to potential problems, variations on techniques, and other treatment considerations
Call Number: WU 100 E79 2015
Publication Date: 2015
Mucogingival Esthetic Surgery by Zucchelli, GiovanniThe text features protocols for the treatment and preparation of root caries and noncarious lesions as well as the surgical procedures to cover exposed root surfaces and increase the volume of the affected gingiva. Throughout, the author places special emphasis on minimizing patient recovery time and postoperative discomfort while achieving the patient's esthetic goals to the best extent possible.
Evidence-Based Implant Dentistry by Oreste Iocca (Editor)his book covers all aspects of implant dentistry, presenting up-to-date information that reflects the highest level of scientific evidence as presented in the specialized literature. Among the topics addressed by expert authors are the prognosis of natural tooth versus implant restorations, bone response to implant treatment, placement and loading time, implant design and length, platform design, implant abutments, prosthodontic treatment, reconstructive surgery, and periimplantitis.
Biology of Orthodontic Tooth Movement by Bhavna ShroffThis book presents the current knowledge and understanding of the biological processes involved in the orthodontic movement of teeth and discusses recent progress in the field. It links research advances to their immediate clinical applications and offers researchers and clinicians a state of the art reference on topical issues relating to orthodontic tooth movement.