Credo provides access to a selection of 150 reference sources, including Economics encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations e.g., The Princeton Encyclopedia of the World Economy, An Encyclopedia of Keynesian Economics, The Nobel Memorial Laureates in Economics, & An Encyclopedia of Macroeconomics.
Contains hyperlinked cross-references within articles, features carefully selected and maintained links to related sites, incorporates quarterly additions and updates, and offers search and browse facilities, both full text and advanced.
The comprehensive Encyclopedia features accessible, informative and provocative contributions by leading international scholars working in the tradition of Keynes. It brings together widely dispersed yet theoretically congruent ideas, presents concise biographies of economists who have contributed to the debate on Keynes and the Keynesian Revolution, and outlines the basic principles, models and tools.
Access to definitions of terms and concepts, conflicting ideological approaches and the contributions of major thinkers. Contains over 300 short entries and more than 100 specially commissioned main entries from an internationally renowned group of scholars
Includes 900 original articles by noted scholars from more than thirty-five countries. Articles range from 500-word entries on inventors, theoreticians, and industry leaders to overarching, 8,000-word essays on markets, industries, and labor.
"While many dictionaries of economics are available for purchase, this title is unique because of its greater depth of treatment. It offers histories and backgrounds on a significant number of economic topics, not only for the United States but also for other countries and geographic regions. Entries cover such topics as economic concepts; markets and industries; economic development in various countries; biographical essays on key people in economics and business; business products, including coffee, gas, and oil; and the economic aspects of historical events and time periods, including the Great Depression."--"The Top 20 Reference Titles of the Year," American Libraries, May 2004.