Need help with your research, e.g., defining your topic, developing your research strategy, locating and using subject-specific databases: Email me (email@example.com) OR schedule a synchronous (MS Teams) meeting using the link above.
Start your search for articles or data by selecting a relevant database. Listed below are the most frequently used economics databases. Hover your mouse on the resource title to get more information about it.
*Key database for Economics* Covers the international literature on economics since 1969 and provides bibliographic citations, with selected abstracts, of journal articles, books, dissertations and working papers, as well as articles in collective works,
ProQuest Central is the largest, multidisciplinary, full-text database available in the market today. This resource provides access to 47 of ProQuest's complete databases, with a variety of content types across over 175 subjects, making this the broadest single research resource in the world
Scopus is one of the largest abstract and citation databases of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs™ (CBCA) Complete provides access to information available from the broadest range of Canadian sources anywhere. With over 4.5 million records and more than 1,600 titles, CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada.
Access to a unique digital archive of journals, starting with the very first issues. The collection covers material from the 1800s up to a 'moving wall' of between 0 and 8 years before current publication.
Provides Canadian and worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, newswires, and transcripts. Best for recent Globe & Mail, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, etc. Provides content in 22 languages.
Available through CHASS at the University of Toronto the Canadian Socio-Economic Information Management System (CANSIM) is the Statistics Canada's computerized database of time series covering a wide variety of social and economic aspects of Canadian life. Free access to CANSIM is available @ http://www5.statcan.gc.ca/cansim/home-accueil?lang=eng&p2=50
Cross-searchable library containing the full text and abstracts of classic and newly published Oxford books in the areas of Economics and Finance, Philosophy, Political Science, Law, Religion, Biology, Business and Management, Classical Studies, History, Linguistics, Literature, Mathematics, Physics, and Psychology.