Family Medicine

Provides bibliographic access to 4600 biomedical journals indexed at the National Library of Medicine. Coverage is international and dates from the early 1950s.

Includes Therapeutics, e-CPS Compendium of Pharmaceuticals and Specialties, Lexi-Interact Online, a drug interactions program, patient information and and e-Therapeutics Mobile. IE recommended (can't print from Firefox). Log out when finished.

The database contains over 50,000 citations for journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and audio-visual materials.

BioMed Central publishes peer reviewed research across all areas of biology and medicine, with immediate, barrier-free access for all. Dalhousie University has a Supporter Membership to BioMed Central which may provide a 15% reduction in Article Processing Fees for Dalhousie authors. This fee reduction applies to articles accepted for publication in fully open access BMC or SpringerOpen journals but not hybrid journals.

CINAHL is a core resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. It provides indexing for 1,835 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health and contains more than a million records from 1982-present.

There are over 17 million records indexed in EMBASE (1974-) and MEDLINE (1966-) with over 2,000 records added daily. All records are full indexed with EMTREE terms in 10-14 days.

Search across many of Dal's electronic resources with Google Scholar. Always access GS from a library page to ensure that Dal's resources are linked to search results. See where articles have been cited with a single click!

Covers the academic, research and practice literature in psychology from over 45 countries in more than 30 languages. PsycINFO includes relevant materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, criminology, etc.