LibGuides: Materials Engineering Research Guide: Materials Engineering Reference Resources

Frequently Used Reference Sources @ Sexton Library

ASM Handbooks, vols. 1-23 + Index
Call Number: Available in the Reference collection at: TA 459 A5 1990 REF

A-Z of Powder Metallurgy
Call Number: Available in the Reference collection at: TN 695 G478 2005 REF
Atlas of Crystal Structure Types for Intermetallic Phases
Call Number: Available in the Reference collection: TN 690.4 D33 1991 REF, 4 volumes
Binary Alloy Phase Diagrams
Call Number: Available in the Reference collection at: TN 690 B528 1990 REF, 3 volumes
Characterization of Materials
Call Number: Available in the Reference collection at: TA 404.2 C43 2003 REF, 2 volumes
Concise Encyclopedia of Composite Materials
Call Number: Available in the Reference collection at: TA 418.9 C6 C66 2007 REF
Concise Encyclopedia of Materials Characterization
Call Number: Available in the Reference collection at: TA 402 C67 2005 REF
Concise Encyclopedia of the Structure of Materials
Call Number: Available in the Reference collection at: TA 402 C66 2007 REF
Corrosion Engineering Handbook
Call Number: Available in the Reference collection at: TA 418.74 S394 2007 REF, 3 volumes:
v.1: Fundamentals of Metallic Corrosion
v.2: Corrosion of Polymers and Elastomers
v.3: Corrosion of Linings and Coatings
Desk Handbook: Phase Diagrams for Binary Alloys
Call Number: Available in the Reference collection at: TN 690.4 O33 2010 REF
Dictionary of Engineering Materials
Call Number: Available in the Reference collection at: TA 402 K45 2004 REF
Encyclopedia of Materials: Science and Technology -- ONLINE
Call Number: ALSO IN PRINT available in the Reference collection at: TA 402 E54 2001 REF, 11 volumes
Encyclopedia of Smart Materials -- ONLINE
Call Number: ALSO IN PRINT available in the Reference collection at: TA 418.9 S62 E63 2002 REF, 2 volumes
Handbook of Ternary Alloy Phase Diagrams
Call Number: Available in the Reference collection at: TN 690 H36 1995 REF, 10 volumes
Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain
Call Number: Available in the Reference collection at: TA 407.2 R6 2012 REF