Streaming Video Sources

On the Access Engineering database interface, below the three blue rectangular links, you can find a link to Videos.

"The full-text database includes the complete collection of ACM's publications - journals, conference proceedings, magazines, newsletters, and multimedia titles": Including 6,500+ Video files and 594 audio files. ACM Digital Library indicates at the top of the results page a tab that reads "Videos".

This collection features stunning film adaptations of classic and contemporary plays from Sophocles and Shakespeare, to Oscar Wilde, Henrik Ibsen, August Strindberg, Bernard Shaw and contemporary writers, Michael Frayn and Joe Penhall.

Birds of the World is a powerful research database that brings together deep, scholarly content from four celebrated works of ornithology with millions of bird observations from eBird and multimedia from the Macaulay Library into a single platform where biologists and birders can explore comprehensive life history information on birds.

Provides online access to a digital streaming video collection of unique films of current, leading British theatre productions. Includes behind-the-scenes documentaries as well as teaching and learning resources to facilitate a deeper understanding of the productions and texts. Learning resources include a detailed introduction, plot summary, character biographies, a relationship map, language analysis, scene study, performance background and historical context for each play. Notice for Chrome users- Digital Theatre+ requires the most recent update of this browser to continue viewing content. Please ensure you have updated your Chrome browser before using this resource.

The Global Environmental Justice documentaries project is an online collection of documentaries, curated by faculty and supported by teacher's guides. The collection was launched in April 2019 with a focus on Asia and North America. Further titles will be added each year.

Opera in Video will contain 250 of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world’s best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work’s importance to the operatic canon. The collection presents an overview of the most commonly studied operas in music history, opera literature, and performance classes. Multiple performances and stagings worldwide of the major operas allow for analysis of stage design, vocal techniques, roles, and musical interpretation across time periods, opera houses, and conductors.

The RSC Live Collection launched on Drama Online with 17 films of live productions from the Royal Shakespeare Company performed between 2013 and 2017 (Live Collection 1).

Along with ebooks, journal articles and cases, the SAGE Research Methods database includes more than 1700 streaming videos related to research methods, including definitions of concepts and methods, research processes, in-practice accounts, interviews, lectures, tutorials, and cases.

Shakespeare's Globe on Screen 2 (2016-2018) includes landmark productions from the theatre’s 2016, 2017 and 2018 seasons, including the first production from the indoor Jacobean theatre, the Sam Wanamaker Playhouse. These films showcase the Globe’s two unique playing spaces on Bankside and how different artists respond to them. Each performance transports viewers directly into the standing yard of the world famous Globe or the magical candlelit interior of the captivating new Sam Wanamaker Playhouse.

Sustainable Development Goals Online (SDGO) is an interdisciplinary collection of digital content, including Taylor & Francis’ books and journals across all disciplines, themed around the SDGs. SDGO includes more than 12,000 selected articles and chapters in an online library covering the 17 SDGs, plus teaching and learning materials (presentations, videos, case studies, teaching guides, and lesson plans). It was created in partnership with United Nations agencies and guided by an international Advisory Board comprised of academics, policy-makers, government, NGOs and more. It has major updates twice yearly in April and September.

Theatre in Video contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video - more than 500 hours in all. This release contains 242 titles, representing hundreds of leading playwrights, actors and directors. Included are landmark performances such as The Iceman Cometh, King Lear, Awake and Sing, Dom Juan, Bérénice, Long Day's Journey Into Night, Playboy of the Western World, Krapp's Last Tape and Othello. System Requirements Theatre in Video is optimized to operate with Microsoft Internet Explorer 7.0 or higher, and Firefox 1.0 or higher. In addition you will need the following: * Macromedia Flash Player v.8 or higher * A minimum of 400kbps of bandwidth

Veterinary Education in Video is carefully cultivated to deliver high-caliber content relevant to veterinarians, vet techs, assistants, and other team members, and features demonstrations from many of the field’s most respected experts. All content in the collection comes from content partners approved by the Registry of Approved Continuing Education (RACE), an accreditation that demonstrates a dedication to high standards of quality and accuracy.