Provides a full text electronic "bookshelf" of commonly used computer science reference books. The Dalhousie University license presently provides access to 40 titles, with a three-user limit per title at any one time. Title "swapping" with the latest publications from Cisco Press, O'Reilly, New Riders, Peachpit Press, Sams and others, occurs at the end of each month and will be based on current usage statistics.
This electronic collection includes most journals from volume 1, and e-books from 2005 onward. It also includes many books in series and reference works. Fulltext content not available to Dalhousie users displays a yellow Locked icon.
An information service for the research, development, and educational community in engineering and computer science. Contains 50- to 100-page self-contained electronic documents--lectures, which are organized into a hierarchical structure of disciplines and series. Each is authored by a prominent contributor to the field. New series and lectures are added continuously and existing lectures will be revised as needed.
Wiley Online Library offers over 3 million articles from 1400+ peer-reviewed primary research and survey journals, more than half of which are published in partnership with international scholarly and professional associations. Wiley covers the full spectrum of science, medicine, technology, business, social sciences, and the humanities, and includes many titles ranked at the forefront of their fields. Dalhousie subscribes to most Wiley journals but only selected books. Look for the "unlocked" icon which signals access.