Sponsored by the Nova Scotian Institute of Science, the contest offers a prize of $750 to the winning article written by a graduate student and a prize of $500 to that written by an undergraduate student. The competition is open to all students registered at a university in Nova Scotia.
Indexes the collections of the National Agricultural Library (US), as well as international sources of agricultural information. Coverage includes agriculture, animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries.
This database allows you to identify the scholarly journals which are the most prominent in a specific area of research. It can serve to familiarize you with many of the journal titles available in your area of biological study or research.
The Federal Science Library (FSL) is a one-stop, self-serve portal where you can search the collections and repositories of seven Canadian science-based departments and agencies from a single place. Wherever possible, departmental publications, reports, data sets and other content are freely available to access or download.
AMICUS is a freely available database that shows the published materials held at Library and Archives Canada (LAC) & materials held by over 1300 libraries across Canada. On the Welcome screen, click on the "Search AMICUS" button.
WorldCat is an online catalogue that compiles listings of materials from over 9,000 libraries worldwide. To limit your search, click on the Advanced Search tab.
Can't find what you need in the Novanet catalogue? The following databases may assist you in identifying books, government documents and hard-to-find, gray literature. Once you have identified an item of interest, you may wish to order it via Dalhousie's Document Delivery service: