Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Trial
Database of video material with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, demonstrations, and raw footage.
Trial
Trial
AccessPhysiotherapy from McGraw-Hill Medical is devoted exclusively to the study, instruction, and practice of physical therapy – with groundbreaking content for today’s PT. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online physiotherapy resource integrates leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a unique cadaver dissection tool –optimized for viewing on any device.

Guided by an esteemed Advisory Board that includes two top academic experts, Annie Burke-Doe, PhD, and Eric Shamus, PhD, AccessPhysiotherapy is the field’s most trusted physiotherapy resource.

AccessPhysiotherapy provides PT students with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading physical therapy textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning, and allows physical therapists to brush up on their knowledge or access quick answers as the need arises.
Trial
New
Burleigh Dodds Science Publishing provides information about sustainable agricultural practices to the global scientific community and publishes work in the field of agricultural science with an aim to help researchers address how to feed a growing population in the face of climate change. With over 60 published titles, their books cover topics on animal science, crop science, environmental sciences, and agriculture. This collection is a valuable resource for students and faculty studying animal biosciences, food and agricultural science, resource economics, or any of the environmental sciences.
Trial
The F.A. Davis PT Collection on AccessPhysiotherapy is the most comprehensive digital subscription product on the market for educators and physical therapy students. This partnership between F.A. Davis and McGraw-Hill Education brings you a comprehensive online PT resource that covers the entire spectrum of physical therapy—for viewing on any device.

The F.A. Davis PT Collection gives educators the tools needed to train the next generation of PTs, and enables physical therapy students to confidently prepare for their PT professions.
Trial
Trial includes Master Academic Package, Archival Films & Newsreels Collection, and Entertainment.
Trial
Trial includes Master Academic Package, Archival Films & Newsreels Collection, and Entertainment.
New
The Global Environmental Justice documentaries project is an online collection of documentaries, curated by faculty and supported by teacher's guides. The collection was launched in April 2019 with a focus on Asia and North America. Further titles will be added each year.
New
NexisUni is the new interface for Lexis/Nexis Academic. The older interface will be decommissioned on July 31, 2019. NexisUni provides access to more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources.
Trial
Nursing Education in Video: Third Edition is an up-to-date collection of demonstration and training videos designed to help students improve their clinical skills. This resource provides access to Medcom's complete collection of 300+ full-length training videos allowing your patrons anytime, anywhere access to the latest resources available for nurse training so they can provide the best possible patient care.
New
The RSC Live Collection launched on Drama Online with 17 films of live productions from the Royal Shakespeare Company performed between 2013 and 2017 (Live Collection 1).
New
Sustainable Development Goals Online (SDGO) is an interdisciplinary collection of digital content, including Taylor & Francis’ books and journals across all disciplines, themed around the SDGs. SDGO includes more than 12,000 selected articles and chapters in an online library covering the 17 SDGs, plus teaching and learning materials (presentations, videos, case studies, teaching guides, and lesson plans). It was created in partnership with United Nations agencies and guided by an international Advisory Board comprised of academics, policy-makers, government, NGOs and more. It has major updates twice yearly in April and September.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...