"We offer support in all subjects—from academic assignments to dissertations—for both undergraduate and graduate students. We meet with you individually to discuss your work and we also offer events and seminars. We are not a proofreading or editing service—our goal is to teach you to write independently."
This guide will help you with all the types of writing you need to do at university by looking at the following five areas:
* the steps in the writing process;
* the types of writing that take place in a university;
* the writing expectations for different disciplines;
* adapting to university academic expectations;
* specific support for English Language Leamers, Graduate Students, and Faculty and TAs.
Comprehensive academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis
The Campbell Collaboration is an international research network that produces systematic reviews of the effects of social interventions. Campbell is based on voluntary cooperation among researchers of a variety of backgrounds.
A core resource for occupational therapy literature. Dates covered: 1982-present. Includes CINAHL Headings, a powerful controlled vocabulary system. **Major rehabilitation database.** For full text, check internal links or Get @ Dal button.
"...a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration."
Thank you to the Dalhousie School of Nursing for partnering on this subscription. The Joanna Briggs Institute is a recognized leader in evidence based information, and contributes to improvements in the quality and outcomes of health care through promoting and supporting evidence based practice. The JBI database includes full text systematic reviews, protocols, evidence summaries, best practice recommendations and consumer information and more. In addition it provides a variety of tools to help appraise literature, develop systematic reviews, create journals clubs and more. Please use the LOG OFF button to EXIT.
Occupational therapy evidence database. Contains systematic reviews and clinical trials relevant to occupational therapy. Trials are rated by the PEDro scale (included.) No links to full text, consult Novanet or the E-Journals list for holdings.
*Key database for Psychology*. Covers the academic, research and practice literature in psychology from over 45 countries in more than 30 languages. PsycINFO includes relevant materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior. It is an essential tool for researchers, practitioners, and students in psychology and related disciplines. Provides indexes to journals, dissertations, book chapters, books, technical reports, and other documents from 1887 to the present.
Indexes over 4000 biomedical journals, including occupational therapy and rehabilitation literature. Dates covered: late 1950's-present. Features MeSH, a powerful controlled vocabulary. **Major medical database.** Links to fulltext are incomplete, consult Novanet and E-Journals for holdings.
*Key database for Sociology* Provides access to the world's literature in sociology and related disciplines, both theoretical and applied. The database includes abstracts of journal articles selected from over 2500 journals, abstracts of conference papers presented at various sociological association meetings, relevant dissertation listings from Dissertations Abstracts International, enhanced bibliographic citations of book reviews, and abstracts of selected sociology books. Approximately 2500 journals in 30 different languages from about 55 countries are scanned for inclusion, covering sociological topics in fields such as anthropology, economics, education, medicine, community development, philosophy, demography, political science, and social psychology. Journals published by sociological associations, groups, faculties, and institutes, and periodicals containing the term "sociology" in their titles, are abstracted fully, irrespective of language or country of publication.