Skip to Main Content
Dalhousie University Libraries
Search this Guide
A guide to Canadian Literature
Canadian Small Press Collection
The Canadian Literature Archive
This site by the University of Manitoba is a collection of resources for studying Canadian literature. It includes bibliographies, a photo archive, and selected full-texts of Canadian classics now in the public domain.
Canadian Authors Index
This site has listings for important Canadian authors, and gives their birth (and death) dates, works, and website (if available).
Canadian Poetry Index
This site by the University of Toronto has biographical information about important Canadian poets.
Canadian Literature Centre
A site for researchers, writers, readers, and anyone else interested in Canadian literature.
Women Writers from Canada
A list celebrating women writers from Canada with links to more information and samples of their works.
This site includes CBC coverage of books and book reviews, the annual Canada Reads contests,information about the CBC literary prizes, and suggested reading lists of Canadian books.
Teaching Canadian Literature
This website is intended for secondary school teachers, but its wealth of links and resources will be helpful to anyone looking to gather information.
Dalhousie English Department
Dalhousie's English department is a great resource when you are studying literature!
Canadian Literature Resources
A collection of useful links for studying Canadian literature.
This site has links to films and resources for study of French films, with emphasis on movies from Quebec.
Book Reviews >>
Jan 5, 2022 2:31 PM
Login to LibApps
Arts and Social Sciences
English Canadian Literature