Skip to Main Content

Newspapers

Dalhousie University Libraries have a good collection of newspapers. They are arranged by title, by searchable databases & indexes and by historical collections.

Newspapers by title

0-9

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W Y

Only Canadian newspapers included in the Eurika and Factiva databases are included in this list.

 

0-9

40-Mile County commentator, The 2001:Sept.4- via Eureka

100 Mile House free press (South Cariboo) 2008:Apr. 9- via Eureka

 

A

Abbotsford news, The 2008:Apr. 4- via Eureka

Acadian recorder (Halifax), 1813-1853 via Nova Scotia Historical Newspapers

Acadie nouvelle 1999:July 1- via Eureka

Actualité, L' 1992:Jan.1- via Eureka

Advance, The (Liverpool, NS) 2006:Apr. 11- - via Eureka

Advertiser (Grand Falls-Windsor, NL) 2006:Mar. 27- via Eureka

Advertiser, The (Kentville, NS) 2006:Apr. 11- via Eureka

Advocate (Toronto) 1833 - 1834 ; Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 A7

Agassiz-Harrison observer, The 2008:Apr. 9- via Eureka

Alberni Valley news 2008:Apr. 4- via Eureka

Aldergrove star 2008:Apr. 10- via Eureka

Artisan (Toronto) 1848? Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 A7

Am Bràighe – Higher Ground (Mabou, N. S.), 1993-2003 via Nova Scotia Historical Newspapers

An Solus lull via Nova Scotia Historical Newspapers

Amherst daily news (NS)2004:July 2- via Eureka

Annapolis County spectator (Annapolis Royal, NS) 2006:Apr. 11- via Eureka

Arrow Lakes news (Nakusp) 2008:Apr. 8- via Eureka

Ashcroft Cache Creek journal, The 2008:Apr. 8- via Eureka

An Cuairtear Òg Gaelach – The Gaelic Tourist (Antigonish), 1851-1852  via Nova Scotia Historical Newspapers

Atlantic Advocate, The 1915,1917  via Nova Scotia Historical Newspapers

Aurora, The (Labrador City, NL) 2006:Mar. 20- via Eureka

Avenir, L' 1847-1857 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 21 A9

Return to Top

B

Barometer 1978 - 1979 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 B3

Barriere star journal 2008:Apr. 7- via Eureka

Bay pilot 1878 - 1889 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 B33

BC local news 2008:Apr. 4- via Eureka

Beacon, The (Gander, NL) 2006:Mar. 20- via Eureka

Bee, The (Pictou), 1835-1838 via Nova Scotia Historical Newspapers

Billa Na Queg / A New day (Eskasoni), 1964 via Nova Scotia Historical Newspapers

Bowen Island undercurrent 2008:Apr. 4- via Eureka

Brant County herald 1857-1858 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 B7

Brantford herald 1857? Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 B7

British American journal 1834-1835 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 W4

British colonial argus 1833-1834 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 W4

British colonist (Toronto) 1838-1854 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 B73

British colonist (Victoria) 1858 - 1860 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 B73

Brockville recorder & advertiser 1847-1850 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 B75

Brockville recorder & the eastern 1830-1847
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 B75

Burnaby newsleader 2008:Apr. 9- via Eureka

Business examiner - Fraser Valley 2008:Apr. 7- via Eureka

Business examiner - Thompson Okanagan 2008:Apr. 23- via Eureka

Business examiner - Vancouver Island 2008:Apr. 7- via Eureka

Butler's journal 1890-1903 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 B8

Return to Top

C

Caledonia courier (Fort St. James) 2008:Apr. 9- via Eureka

Calgary herald 2001:Dec.1- via Factiva

Cambridge reporter 2001:Dec.1-2003:Sept.19 ceased] via Factiva

Campbell River mirror 2008:Apr. 4- via Eureka

Canada at a glance 2008:Oct. 21- via Eureka

Canada sportsbreak 2008:Oct. 21- via Eureka

Canadian argus and Niagara spectator 1820 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C24 (reel 10)

Canadian argus & Niagara spectator 1820? Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 S63

Canadian dollar and business outlook 2008:Oct. 21- via Eureka

Canadian Forex 2008:Oct. 21- via Eureka

Canadian Forex (bond comment) 2008:Oct. 21- via Eureka

Canadian freeman 1825-1834? Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C26

Canadian freeman 1862-1873 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C263

Canadian Saturday night 1962-1963 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 CS25

Canadian voice 1888-1891 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C28

Canadien, Le 1806-1825 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 21 C3

Cape Breton advocate (Sydney) 1899 via Nova Scotia Historical Newspapers

Cape Breton digest 1935 via Nova Scotia Historical Newspapers

Cape Breton highlander 1969-1975? Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C3

Cape Breton news (Sydney) 1850-1854 via Nova Scotia Historical Newspapers

Cape Breton post 1999:April 5- via Eureka

Cape Breton's magazine 1972–1999 via Nova Scotia Historical Newspapers

Capital (Fredericton) 1880-1881? Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C33

Capital (Weekly) (Fredericton) 1887-1889 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C33

Capital news (Kelowna) 2008:Apr. 4- via Eureka

Castlegar news 2008:Apr. 9- via Eureka

Charter, The (Placentia, NL) 2007:Sept. 24- via Eureka

Chilliwack progress, The 2008:Apr. 7- via Eureka

Chronicle, The (Ladysmith) 2008:Apr. 8- via Eureka

Chronicle & gazette and Kingston commercial advertiser 1835 - 1845
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 K5

Chronicle & gazette and weekly commercial advertiser 1833-1835
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 K5

The Chronicle herald

Citizen, The (Amherst, NS) 2010:Apr. 17- via Eureka

Cloverdale reporter 2008:Oct. 9- via Eureka

Coaldale aunny south news, The 2002:June 25- via Eureka

Coast guard, The (Shelburne, NS) 2006:Apr. 11- via Eureka

Coaster, The (Harbour Breton, NL) 200^:Mar. 21- via Eureka

Colonial advocate 1824-1833? Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C56

Colonial farmer 1863-1873? Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C563

Colonial herald & PEI advertiser 1840-1844? Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C565

Comox Valley record (Courtenay) 2008:Apr. 4- via Eureka

Comox Valley record (Courtenay) 2008:Dec.16- via Eureka

Conception 1973 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 53

Contrast 1969-1976 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C6

Courier (St. John's) 1862-1873 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C63

Courrier de la Nouvelle-Esosse, Le (Metegan River) 1937-2002 via Nova Scotia Historical Newspapers

Cowichan news lLeader, The (Duncan) 2008:Apr. 8- via Eureka

Return to Top

D

Daily advocate (Sydney)1878 via Nova Scotia Historical Newspapers

Daily British colonist 1860-1866 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 B73

Daily British colonist and Victoria chronicle 1866-1871 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 B73

Daily Edmonton bulletin 1903-1906 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 E352

Daily evening globe (Saint John) 1862-1866? Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 D227

Daily evening news (Saint John) 1881-1884
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 M63

Daily examiner (Charlottetown) 1881-1900? Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 E93

Daily free press (Winnipeg) 1874-1876 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 W5

Daily guardian (Charlottetown) 1890 - 1891?
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 D278

Daily mail and empire 1895-1900 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 D28

Daily mail (London, England) 1899-1902 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 4 D35

Daily morning news (Saint John) 1869 - 1871
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 M63

Daily news (Halifax) 1990:Oct.22-2008:Feb.11 ceased  via Eureka

Daily news (Kingston) 1862-1873 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 D282

Daily news (Saint John) 1877-1881 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 M63

Daily news (St. John's) 1894-1920 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 D284

Daily patriot (Charlottetown) 1881-1890? Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 P69

Daily spectator and Journal of commerce 1852-1865
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 H33

Daily sun (Saint John) 1878-1910 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 D29

Daily telegraph (Saint John) 1873 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 S32

Daily witness 1862, 1866-1879 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 W55

Dalhousie gazette

  • Online 2004-
  • Paper - v.1 (1869:Jan.25)- Killam Library Archives ; LE 3 D14
  • Paper - Current year only Killam Library Second Floor Reading Room

Day book (St. John's) 1862-1865 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 D34

Dalhousie news 2011-

Deh Cho Drum (NWT) 2004:Dec. 2- via Eureka

Devoir, Le

  • 1910- Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 21 D4
  • 1992:July 14-  via Eureka

Digby courier, The (NS) 2006:Apr. 13- via Eureka

Droit, Le 1993:Jan. 2- via Eureka

 

Return to Top

E

Eagle Valley news (Sicamous) 2008:Apr. 9- via Eureka

Echo of Niagara 1884 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C24

Edmonton bulletin 1880-1906 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 E35

Edmonton daily bulletin 1906 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 E352

Edmonton journal 2001Dec.1- via Factiva

Elora backwoodsman 1852-1858? Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 E4

Evening journal (Ottawa) 1895-1914 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 O8

Evening news (Toronto) 1881-1903 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 E84

Evening star (Montreal) 1869-1877 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 M598

Evening telegraph (St. John's) 1879-1909? Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 E88

Evening telegraph and daily commercial advertiser (Montreal) 1863 - 1865
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 E9

Examiner (Charlottetown) 1847-1849 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 E93

Examiner (Daily) (Charlottetown) 1877-1881
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 E93

Examiner (Toronto) 1840-1855 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 E95

Examiner and general intelligencer (Charlottetown) 1850 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 E93

Examiner and semi-weekly intelligencer (Charlottetown) 1850-1851 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 E93

Express (St. John's) 1866 - 1872? Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 N43

Return to Top

F

Farmer's journal and Welland intelligencer 1826-1830 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 W4

Fear na Ceilidh - The Visitor (Sydney) via Nova Scotia Historical Newspapers

Financial post 1907-1918, 1920-1997 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; HG 1 F48

Financial times: for the decision-maker 1981-1986 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; HG 1 F5

Financial times of Canada 1963-1981 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; HG 1 F5

Financial times of Canada 1986-1988 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; HG 1 F5

Fourth estate

Fredericton capital 1886-1887 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C33

Fredericton evening capital 1881 - 1886? Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C33

Fredericton telegraph 1806 - 1807 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 F7

Free press (Ottawa) 1871-1888 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 F76

G

Return to Top

Gazette (Glace Bay) 1942 - 1949 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 G34

Gazette (Montreal)

  • 1867:Jun.3-1921:Jan.25 ; 1979-2004
    Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 G35
  • via Factiva1977-2001:Dec.1-2002:Jan.25 ; 2003:Jan.3-

Georgian, The (Stephenville, NL) 2006:Mar.21- via Eureka

Glace Bay enterprise 1896 via Nova Scotia Historical Newspapers

Gleaner (Chatham) Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 G5

Gleaner (Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ont.) 1818 - 1830?
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C24

Globe (Toronto)

  • 1844 - 1936 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 G55
  • 1844 - 1896 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 G95

Globe and mail (Toronto)

Golden star, The 2008:Apr. 9- via Eureka

Goldstream news gazette (Victoria)2008:Apr. 4- via Eureka

Growers' journal (Kelowna) 2008:Sept. 26- via Eureka

Guardian (Charlottetown) 1997:May 1-  via Eureka

Guelph mercury 2001:Dec.1- via Factiva

Gulf Islands driftwood (Salt Spring Island) 2008:Apr. 4- via Eureka

Gulf news, The (Channel - Port-aux-Basques, NL) 2006:Mar. 20- via Eureka

Guysborough Journal, 1994-1995 via Nova Scotia Historical Newspapers

Return to Top

H

Hamilton evening  times 1860-1868 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 H34

Hamilton spectator

  • 1986- via Factiva
  • 1890-1920 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 H33

Hamilton spectator and Journal of commerce 1846-1852
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 H34

Hamilton times 1858-1860 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 H34

Hants journal, The (Windsor, NS) 2006:Apr. 13- via Eureka

Harbor Grace standard and Conception Bay advertiser 1873
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 S7

Head quarters 1844-1868 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 H4

Herald (Charlottetown) 1864-1871 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 H43

Houston Today 2008:Apr. 8- via Eureka

Return to Top

 

I

Impartial L' 1893-1915 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 I5

Indulge magazine 2008:Apr. 30- via Eureka

Interior news, The (Smithers)2008:Apr. 9- via Eureka

Irish Canadian 1863-1892 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 I7

Island guardian 1889-1894 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 I8

Island guardian and christian chronicle 1887-1889 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 I8

Islander, or Prince Edward Island weekly intelligencer and advertiser 1842-1871
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 I83

Return to Top

J

Journal (Ottawa) 1942-1960 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 O8

Return to Top

K

Kamloops this week 2008:Apr. 4- via Eureka

Keremeos review 2008:Apr. 24- via Eureka

Kings County news 1894-1898 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 K48

Kings County register (NS) 2006:Apr. 11- via Eureka

Kingston chronicle 1819 - 1832 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 K5

Kitchener-Waterloo record 2001:Dec. via Factiva

Kitimat northern sentinel 2008:Apr. 8- via Eureka

Hope standard, The 2008:Apr. 10- via Eureka

Kootenay news advertiser (Cranbrook) 2008:Apr. 7- via Eureka

Kootenay woman 2010:Jan. 27- via Eureka

Return to Top

L

Labradorian, The (Happy Valley - Goose Bay, NL) 2006:Mar. 20- via Eureka

Lake Country calendar 2008:Apr. 9- via Eureka

Lake Cowichan gazette, The 2008:Apr. 8- via Eureka

Lakes District news (Burns Lake)2008:Apr. 9- via Eureka

Langley times, The, The 2008:Apr. 4- via Eureka

Lethbridge herald, The 1995:June 14- via Eureka

Lethbridge sun times, The 2007:Sept. 12- via Eureka

Liverpool transcript 1854-1867 via Nova Scotia Historical Newspapers

London free press 1895 - 1921 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 L6

Return to Top

M

Mackenzie's weekly message 1852-1860 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 M3

MacTalla (Sydney)(Gaelic publication) 1892 - 1904 via Nova Scotia Historical Newspapers

Mail (Niagara) 1853-1870 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C24

Mail and general advertiser for the counties of Lincoln, Welland, and Haldimand 1851-1853
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C24

Mail (Toronto) 1872-1880 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 D28

Manitoba free press 1915-1931 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 W5

Medicine Hat news 1999:Jan. 9- via Eureka

Mercantile sheet almanack 1837 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C24

Merchant's herald 1871 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 W4

Mercury 1826-1829 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 M4

Merritt herald 2008:Apr. 7- via Eureka

Micmac-Maliseet Nations news v.1 (1991)-
Killam Library Special Collection; E 99 M5

Micmac news (Membertou), 1965-1991 via Nova Scotia Historical Newspapers

Minerve, La 1826-1837 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 21 M5

Mission record 2008:Apr. 4- via Eureka

Monday magazine 2008:Apr. 9- via Eureka

Moniteur acadien, Le 1867-1926 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 21 M58

Monitor 1862-1864 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 M585

Montreal daily star 1881-1899 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 M598

Montreal herald 1863-1873 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 M6

Montreal transcript 1836-1865 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 M62

Morning chronicle (Quebec) 1847-1873 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 M625

Morning chronicle (St. John's) 1865-1873 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 D34

Morning freeman 1851-1878 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 M626

Morning guardian 1893-1903 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 D278

Morning journal 1865-1869 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 M627

Morning news 1839-1862 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 M63

Morning post (London England) 1911-1930 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 4 M62

Morning star and Toronto transcript 1841-1842
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 M64

Morning star, The (Vernon) 2008:Apr.4- via Eureka

Morning telegraph 1864-1866 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 S3

Mosgladh - Awakening (Sydney) 1922, 1923, and 1928-1933 via Nova Scotia Historical Newspapers

Return to Top

N

Nanaimo news bulletin 2008:Apr. 8- via Eureka

Nation (Ottawa) 1874-1876 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 N28

Nation (Toronto) 1874-1880 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 N28

National (Toronto) 1874-1875, 1878-1880 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 N3

Killam Library Microfilm Collection ;

National post (Toronto) 1985 Jan.12- via Factiva

Nelson star (Castlegar) 2008:Apr. 4- via Eureka

New Brunswick courier 1811-1865 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 N39

New Brunswick reporter 1844-1902 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 N4

New era 1857-1858 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 N42

New Westminster news leader 2008:Apr. 8- via Eureka

New York times

Newfoundland express 1851-1866 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 N43

News, The (Maple Ridge) 2008:Apr. 8- via Eureka

News, The (New Glasgow) 2003:Jan. 10- via Eureka

News, The (Parksville Qualicum Beach) 2008:Apr. 4- via Eureka

Niagara argus 1844-1846 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C24

Niagara chronicle 1839 - 1854? Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C24 (reel 1-2)

Niagara chronicle and advertiser 1837 - 1838
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C24 (reel 1-2)

Niagara fountain (Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ont.) 1847
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C24 (reel 2)

Niagara gleaner 1830-1837 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C24 (reel 3-4)

Niagara herald (1801-1802) 1801-1802
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C24 (reel 4 )

Niagara herald (1828-1830) 1820-1830
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C24 (reel 4 )

Niagara herald (1885-1886) 1885-1886
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C24 (reel 4 )

Niagara mail 1846-1851 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C24 (reel 4-5,7,8,9)

Niagara news (Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ont.) 1871
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C24 (reel 9)

Niagara reporter (Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ont.) 1833-1842
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C24 (reel 9)

Niagara spectator 1816-1819 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C24 (reel 10)

Niagara telegraph (Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ont.) 1836
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C24 (reel 10)

North American 1850-1854 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 N6

North Island gazette (Port Hardy) 2008:Apr. 10- via Eureka

North Island midWeek (Campbell River) 2008:Apr. 9- via Eureka

North Shore outlook 2008:Apr. 10- via Eureka

North Thomson times, The (Clearwater) 2008:Apr. 7- via Eureka

Northern Pen, The (St. Anthony, NL) 2006:Mar. 20- via Eureka

Northern view, The (Prince Rupert) 2008:Apr. 7- via Eureka

Nor'wester, The (Springdale, NL) 2006:Mar.22- via Eureka

Nova Scotia chronicle and weekly advertiser (Halifax) 1769-1770 via Nova Scotia Historical Newspapers

Nova Scotia gleaner (Sydney), 1929 via Nova Scotia Historical Newspapers

Nova-Scotia packet and general advertiser (Shelburne), 1786-1787 via Nova Scotia Historical Newspapers

Nova Scotian 1840-1870 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 N64

Nova Scotian, or, Colonial herald 1824-1839
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 N64

Return to Top

O

Oak Bay news (Victoria)2008:Apr. 4- via Eureka

Okanagan Falls review (Keremeos) 2008:Apr. 24- via Eureka

Omineca express (Vanderhoof) 2008:Apr.9- via Eureka

Ottawa citizen 1851-1892 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 P28

Ottawa citizen 2001:Dec.1- via Factiva

Ottawa evening journal 1914-1942 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 O8

Ottawa journal 1960-1968 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 O8

Oxford star and Woodstock advertiser 1848-1849
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 O9

Return to Top

P

Packet, The (Clarenville, NL) 2006:Mar. 20- via Eureka

Palladium 1843-1845 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 P3

Patriot 1867-1881? Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 P69

Peace Arch news (White Rock) 2008:Apr. 8- via Eureka

Peninsula news review (Sidney) 2008:Apr. 4 via Eureka

Penticton Western news 2008:Apr. 4- via Eureka

People's journal 1869-1871? Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 P47

Pilot 1844-1862 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 P5

Pilot, The (Lewisporte, NL) 2006:Mar. 22 via Eureka

Pipeline, The 2004:Nov.26- via Eureka

Port-Roseway gazetteer and the Shelburne advertiser, 1785 via Nova Scotia Historical Newspapers

Prairie Post 2002:June 7- via Eureka

Prairie Post West 2002:Dec. 20- via Eureka

Presse, La 1985:Jan.5- via Eureka

Prince Edward Island register 1823-1830 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 P67

Prince George free press 2008:Apr. 4- via Eureka

Protestant and evangelical witness 1862-1865
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 P69

Public ledger 1875-1882 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 P8

Public ledger and Newfoundland general advertiser 1827-1874
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 P8

Return to Top

Q

Quebec daily mercury 1863-1903 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 Q78

Quebec mercury 1805-1863 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 Q78

Quesnel Cariboo observer 2008:Apr. 9- via Eureka

Return to Top

R

Record, The (Springhill, NS) 2010:Apr. 14-2011:May 25 via Eureka

Red Deer advocate 2001:June 1- via Eureka

Red Deer life 2010:May 23- via Eureka

Revelstoke times review 2008:Apr. 8- via Eureka

Richmond review, The 2008:Apr. 7- via Eureka

Ross's weekly 1861-1864 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 R6

Royal American gazette (Shelburne) 1785 via Nova Scotia Historical Newspapers

Royal gazette 1824-1830 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 P67

Royal New Brunswick gazette and general advertiser 1785
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 S29

Royal St. John's gazette and general advertiser 1784
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 S29

Return to Top

S

Saanich news (Victoria)2008:Apr. 4- via Eureka

Sackville tribune post 2008:June18 13- via Eureka

Saint John daily evening news 1874-1884 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 M63

Saint John daily news 1863-1873 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 M63

Saint John daily telegraph and morning journal 1869-1873
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 S32

Saint John gazette 1774-1807 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 S29

Saint John globe 1866-1873 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 D227

Saint John morning telegraph 1866-1869 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 S3

Saint John weekly freeman 1878 - 1884 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 M626

Salmon Arm observer 2008:Apr. 4- via Eureka

Scotian journalist 1971 - 1975 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 S34

Semi-weekly advertiser 1863? Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 R6

Semi-weekly express (Sydney) 1879 via Nova Scotia Historical Newspapers

Similkameen spotlight (Princeton) 2008:Apr. 10- via Eureka

Soleil, Le 1992:Jan.3- via Eureka

Sooke news mirror 2008:Apr. 9- via Eureka

South Delta leader 2008:Apr. 4- via Eureka

Southern gazette, The (Burin Peninsula, NL) 2009:Dec.1- via Eureka

Spectator (Hamilton) 1865-1883 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 H33

Spirit of the times (Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ont.) 1830
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C24 (reel 10)

St. Catharines constitutional 1852 - 1869? Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 W4

St. Catharines journal 1844-1861 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 W4

St. Catharines journal & Welland Canal 1835-1843 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 W4

St. Croix courier 1865-1873 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 S28

St. John's daily news (St. John's, Nfld.) 1864-1870 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 S33

St. John's daily news and Newfoundland journal of commerce 1862-1864
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 S33

Standard and Conception Bay advertiser 1863-1867
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 S7

Star 1877-1880 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 M598

Summerland review 2008:Apr. 10- via Eureka

Summerside progress 1867-1869, 1872 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 S8

Summerside progress and Prince County register 1866-1867
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 S8

Sunday herald, The (NS) 1999:Aug. 22- via Eureka

Surrey leader, The 2008:Apr. 4 via Eureka

Return to Top

Sydney booster 1935 via Nova Scotia Historical Newspapers

T

Taber times, The 2002:July 3- via Eureka

Teachdaire nan Gaidheal - The Messenger of the Gaels (Sydney) 1924-1929 and 1932-1934 via Nova Scotia Historical Newspapers

Telegram (St. John's, Nfld.) 1997:May 1- via Eureka

Telegraph (St. John's, Nfld.) 1862-1869,1872 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 T4

Telegraph and political review 1870-1872 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 T4

Telegraph journal (New Brunswick) 1998:Jan.2- via Eureka

Terrace standard 2008:Apr. 4 via Eureka

Thermometer (Sydney) 1899-1900 via Nova Scotia Historical Newspapers

Times (Hamilton) 1858-1860 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 H34

Times, The (London)

  • Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 4 T58: 1788 Mar.8-1932 Dec. 1933:Feb.-
  • Killam Library Special Collections - Rare Books ; AN 4 T58 1861:Jan.-Oct.,1862:Mar.-Dec. 
  • via Factiva 1981-
  • Today's news

Times,The (Niagara) 1895-1898 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C24

Times (Toronto) 1919 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 E84

Times and general commercial gazette (St. John's, Nfld.) 1832 - 1895
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 T54

Tiny Tattler (Central Grove, Digby County), 1933-1938 via Nova Scotia Historical Newspapers

Toronto daily mail 1880 - 1895 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 D28

Toronto Star

Toronto star, transcript and general advertiser 1843
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 M64

Toronto world 1880 - 1900 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 T65

Trail-Rossland news 2008:Apr. 9- via Eureka

Tri-City news (Port Coquitlam) 2008:Apr. 9- via Eureka

Return to Top

U

Union advocate 1868 - 1873 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 U5

Upper Canada guardian 1808-1810
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 C24 (reel 11)

Return to Top

V

Valley echo, The (Invermere) 2008:Apr. 9- via Eureka

Vancouver sun

  • via Factiva 1979:June 13-
  • Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 V25:v.99:no.402(Mar.4, 1986)-1998:Dec..

Vauxhall advance, The 2002:June 27- via Eureka

Victoria news 2008:Apr. 4- via Eureka

Vindicator 1862 - 1864 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 V5

Voir 1992:Jan. 3- via Eureka

Return to Top

W

Wall Street journal

  • via Factiva 1979:June 13-
  • Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; HG 1 W2 1955:Feb.16-2004:Dec.

Weekly news (Bedford, Sackville, NS) 2006:Apr. 7- via Eureka

Weekly news (Dartmouth, Cole Harbour, NS) 2006:Apr. 7- via Eureka

Weekly news (Halifax West, Clayton Park, NS) 2006:Apr. 7- via Eureka

Weekly news (St. Catharines) 1872-1873 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 W4

Weekly patriot 1884 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 P69

Weekly telegraph (Saint John) 1862 - 1863 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 S3

Weekly times (Hamilton) 1858 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 H34

Weekly times (St. Catharines) 1872-1875 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 W4

Weekly times and Lincoln, Welland and Monck reformer 1872
Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 W4

Welland advocate and review 1852 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 W4

WestEnder 2008:Apr. 10- via Eureka

Western star, The (Corner Brook) 1999:Oct.1- via Eureka

Williams Lake tribune, The 2008:Apr. 4- via Eureka

Wine trails 2008:Oct.30- via Eureka

Winnipeg daily times 1879-1885 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 W49

Winnipeg free press

  • Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 W5 1931-1945
  • via Factiva 1991:Aug.6-
  • via Eureka 2001:Sept. 13-

 

Woodstock herald and Brock District general advertiser 1846 - 1847 Killam Library Microfilm Collection ; AN 5 W6

Return to Top

Y

Yarmouth vanguard, The (NS) 2006:Apr. 11- via Eureka

Return to Top