Health Law

The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers, with a federated search feature that incorporates results from external databases. Plain language summaries are also available. All residents of Atlantic Canada have full access to The Cochrane Library.

CINHAL is a core resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators, and researchers. CINAHL® with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 610 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.

The EMBASE journal collection is international with over 6500 biomedical journals from 70 countries. EMBASE features comprehensive coverage of: Drug Research, Pharmacology, Pharmacy, Pharmacoeconomics, Pharmaceutics and Toxicology, Human Medicine (Clinical and Experimental) Basic Biological Research Health Policy and Management Public, Occupational and Environmental Health, Substance Dependence and Abuse, Psychiatry, Forensic Science, Biomedical Engineering and Instrumentation.

PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally. The PubMed database contains more than 34 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. It does not include full text journal articles; however, links to the full text are often present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC). Available to the public online since 1996, PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).

Schulich Law Scholars is an open access institutional repository for gathering, indexing, storing, and making widely available the scholarly output of the Schulich Law community. Reflecting the strategic direction, Schulich Law Scholars aims to promote the mission, vision, and values of Schulich Law. Schulich Law Scholars shares the exceptional works of Schulich Law faculty, staff, and students with a local, national, and global audience.

HeinOnline is a premier online research platform that provides more than 200 million pages of multidisciplinary periodicals, essential government documents, international resources, case law, and much more. Composed of fully searchable image-based PDFs and available at an affordable price, the wealth of material allows academic institutions, government agencies, law firms, court systems, corporations, and other organizations access to authoritative, true-to-print digital material without the hassle or cost of using multiple research databases.

An electronic collection of looseleaf titles published by Thomson Reuters.

A database of law books published by Irwin Law.

A collection of law titles published by Emond books. To access, select continue without account and agree to terms of use.

A database that allows researchers to find indexed citations for legal periodicals relevant to their research.

A database that allows researchers to find index citations for legal periodicals relevant to their research. This version focuses on historical resources published prior to 1981.

The Index to Canadian Legal Literature is a bilingual index and bibliography which includes both English and French Canadian legal literature, including journal articles, monographs, government publications, audio-visual materials, case comments, and annotations. It is published by Carswell in association with the Canadian Association of Law Libraries, and constitutes part of Canadian Current Law. It is available in print on the third floor of the Sir James Dunn Law Library. It is also available electronically through Westlaw Edge and Lexis Advance Quicklaw.

A collection of all Law associated databases accessible through Dalhousie Libraries.

LLMC is a non-profit cooperative of libraries dedicated to the twin goals of, preserving legal titles and government documents, while making copies inexpensively available digitally through its on-line service LLMC-Digital. LLMC provides libraries with a reliable and budget-friendly source of digital replacement when their older, physically deteriorating books became too burdensome to store given diminished use. While aiding libraries in their preservation and space recovery programs, it also provides an economical way to complete retrospective collections.

​Theses Canada, launched in 1965 at the request of the deans of Canadian graduate schools, is a collaborative program between Library and Archives Canada (LAC) and Canadian universities. It strives to acquire and preserve theses and dissertations from participating universities, provide free access to Canadian digital theses and dissertations in the collection, and
facilitate access to non-digital theses and dissertations in the collection.