Use the databases listed in the box below to help you identify peer-reviewed journal articles, magazines articles, and reports related to environmental topics.
As an example, let's say you need articles about a contaminant, such as pyrethrin.
Click on a database name below to view its search screen.
Type in one or more search words. For example: pyrethrin
Click on the search button, and then scroll through the results to see if there are any relevant article titles.
You can click on an article title to see its abstract (brief summary) which gives information about the content.
When you have identified an article you like, click on the pdf, full-text, or Get it at Dal links to locate the full text of the article.
HINT: You may want to try to find a scientific review article (literature review) about your topic. Such articles provide an overview of a topic and may contain very good background information. You can sometimes identify such articles by adding the word "review" to the search. For example, you could type in: pyrethrin AND review
The Agricultural & Environmental Science database includes the renowned AGRICOLA, Environmental Science and Pollution Management (ESPM) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
Links to journal articles, book chapters, government reports and general-interest material covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. To identify peer-reviewed articles, after conducting a search, select the "Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals" box to the left of the results list.
A multidisciplinary database containing journal articles, as well as magazine and newspaper articles. To identify peer-reviewed articles, after conducting a search, select the "Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals" box to the left of the results list.
Provides links to articles from highly respected journals in all subject areas, including science, social science and humanities. To identify peer-reviewed articles, after conducting a search, select "Article" or "Review" in the "Document Types" box to the left of the Results list, then click on "Refine".