LibGuides: Graduate Research in Law: Law Journals & eJournals

Schulich Law Scholars

Schulich Law Scholars is an open access institutional repository for gathering, indexing, storing, and making widely available the scholarly output of the Schulich Law community. Reflecting the strategic direction, Schulich Law Scholars aims to promote the mission, vision, and values of Schulich Law. Schulich Law Scholars shares the exceptional works of Schulich Law faculty, staff, and students with a local, national, and global audience. OPEN ACCESS

Index to Legal Periodicals (ILP)

Index to legal periodicals & books This link opens in a new window
This is a key database for legal journal articles and searches simultaneously our many databases. Indexes articles from 615+ legal periodicals published in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, New Zealand and Australia. Only some full text articles. DALHOUSIE SUBSCRIPTION

Scott's Index to Canadian Periodical Literature

Scott's Index to Canadian Legal Periodical Literature indexes Canadian legal journals and legal articles in journals from related fields, Political Science, for example. Also indexes texts from legal conferences; and case comments. It does not include full text materials. To search by keyword (English or French), choose ‘Articles de periodiques (Index Scott)’. OPEN ACCESS

HeinOnline

Heinonline This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline is a premier online research platform that provides more than 201 million pages of multidisciplinary periodicals, essential government documents, international resources, U.S. case law, and much more. Composed of fully searchable image-based PDFs and available at an affordable price, the wealth of material allows academic institutions, government agencies, law firms, court systems, corporations, and other organizations access to authoritative, true-to-print digital material without the hassle or cost of using multiple research databases. DALHOUSIE SUBSCRIPTION

Index to Canadian Legal Literature (ICLL)

Index to Canadian Legal Literature (ICLL) is a bibliographic database providing thorough coverage of Canadian law journal literature. ICLL indexes journals, law reports, books, book reviews, theses, essay collections and Canadiana Forthcoming Books. ICLL records relate to articles, monographs, case comments, annotations, seminar proceedings, etc., as selected by ICLL's legal editors. WESTLAW OR LEXIS SUBSCRIPTION

Social Science Research Network SSRN

SSRN is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks. Includes Legal Scholarship Network. OPEN ACCESS/SUBSCRIPTION