Covers the world's literature in geology and the geosciences. A comprehensive resource with over 1.9 million citations, many with abstracts, Covers the geology of North America since 1785 and the geology of the rest of the world since 1933. Over 3,000 journals in 40 languages are scanned, as well as books, maps, reports, most U.S. Geological Survey publications, and U.S. and Canadian master's theses and doctoral dissertations. Includes the GeoRef thesaurus.
Serves as a comprehensive resource for research and communications in the geological and earth sciences. It is built on a core database aggregation of peer-reviewed journals indexed, linked, and inter-operable with GeoRef.
Indexes journal articles, reports, books, theses and conference proceedings related to the marine and brackish-water environment. Coverage includes biological, chemical, physical and geological oceanography, as well as aquaculture, maritime law, shipping, navigation and meteorology. Oceanic Abstracts is part of Proquest’s Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database.
OnePetro.org is a multi-society library that provides a simple way to search for and access a broad range of technical literature related to the oil and gas exploration and production industry. This database includes the OTC online papers.
Includes: Science Citation Index Expanded covering over 5,600 journals, Social Sciences Citation Index covering 1,700 journals and selectively covering relevant items from over 5,600 leading science and social sciences journals and Arts & Humanities Citation Index covering over 1,140 journals and selectively covering relevant items from over 7,000 leading science and social databases.
Scopus is one of the largest abstract and citation databases of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
A comprehensive and unique resource that allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data from over 5,900 journals in science and technology and from over 1,700 journals in the social sciences. The reports show you citation counts, article counts and impact factors.