From the National Agricultural Library (U.S.), indexes journal articles, monographs, theses, patents and technical reports, related to all aspects of agriculture as well as selected sources in food and nutrition, agricultural economics and parasitology Coverage from 1982-Present.
A multidisciplinary database that provides comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 6000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.Coverage from 1967-Present.
Indexes and abstracts from 6,000 international journals in most life science disciplines, including agriculture, biochemistry, biotechnology, ecology, immunology, microbiology, neuroscience, pharmacology, public health, and toxicology. Includes BA on CD.
Indexes journal articles, reports, books, theses and conference proceedings related to the marine and brackish-water environment. Coverage includes biological, chemical, physical and geological oceanography, as well as aquaculture, maritime law, shipping, navigation and meteorology.Coverage from 1981-Present.
Collection of over 2200 full text journals covering Agriculture, Astronomy, Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Finance, Energy, Engineering, Environmental Science,Health Sciences, Immunology, Materials Science, Mathematics, Neuroscience, Pharmacology, Physics, Psychology and the Social Sciences. Search across all journals or subsets of journals, abstracts, databases, and reference works. Dalhousie users may register for free "alerts" services and other customizable options. Also included in ScienceDirect are over 500 full text books.
Scopus is one of the largest abstract and citation databases of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Includes: Science Citation Index Expanded covering over 5,600 journals, Social Sciences Citation Index covering 1,700 journals and selectively covering relevant items from over 5,600 leading science and social sciences journals and Arts & Humanities.
A comprehensive and unique resource that allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data from over 5,900 journals in science and technology and from over 1,700 journals in the social sciences.