Offers real-time trading data, detailed historical data, customizable market monitors, macro-economic data, news, and much more for stocks, bonds,commodities, and other major markets all in one place. At Dalhousie we have access to 12 Bloomberg Terminals. Ten terminals are located in the Risk Lab on the 2nd floor of the Rowe Building. Additional terminals are located in the 4th floor computer lab in the Rowe Building, as well as in the South Learning Commons in the Killam Library — you can’t miss their distinctive keyboards!
Provides access to significant historical time series data including equity, index, commodity, currency, bond, futures, options, and economic data. The Excel add-on allows researchers to download data on multiple securities simultaneously. Also provides access to ASSET4 ESG data which includes 500 metrics on more than 4,700 global companies covering environmental, social, and governance factors.
Provides access to a suite of environmental, social, and governance (ESG) research and analysis data. It includes data for the top 3000 US companies for the following issue areas and associated indicators; social, community, corporate governance, diversity, employee relations, environment, human rights, product, business involvement, alcohol, gambling, fire arms, military contracting, nuclear power, and tobacco.
To find journal articles on your topic, you need to search in relevant databases. Check out this list of Top Management article databases.
You can search for articles on your topic using Google Scholar. The link below provides the Full Text @Dal Libraries button.
You can specify author AND publication
First, have you checked Novanet to see whether the journal is available in the Killam library in print. If not then request a copy of the article from a different library by clicking on the relevant link below:
If the journal is available in a Novanet library use the Novanet Express service
Watch the tutorial:
Document Delivery Service:
Use the Dalhousie Document Delivery service to obtain materials from libraries outside of the Novanet system.
Watch the tutorial: