LibGuides: Obstetrics and Gynecology: Books

Libraries Search

Find more books by browsing the shelves of the Kellogg in the WQ section, or by clicking on the following links.

Search Novanet
Search for both print and electronic holdings in Novanet
Browse the e-book collection
Health science e-books by title, publisher, and collection

SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
This electronic collection includes most journals from volume 1, and all e-books from 2005 onward. It also includes many books in series and reference works. Full text content for Dalhousie is indicated by green boxes.
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
A collection of online textbooks, plus a self-assessment tool with 3800 USMLE-formatted questions, answers and explanations and Lange case files in several disciplines. This package also includes image and audio files, a drugs database, sections on diagnosis and differential diagnosis, laboratory tests, guidelines and patient education information.
STATRef This link opens in a new window
Collection of core textbooks and dictionaries. Our license for STAT!Ref allows for five concurrent users. Please log out when finished.

Council of Atlantic Academic Libraries borrowing cards
If you are doing your Clerkship, Residency, or are otherwise working outside of Nova Scotia, get an ASIN card before you go! It gives you borrowing privileges at many of Canada's university libraries. Find out more here!
Checking out a book on Reserve
Professors can place materials on reserve for limited (usually 2-hour) access by students. High-demand, new, or expensive resources can also be found here. View this 1-minute tutorial to learn how to access reserve material.
How to find e-books in Novanet
A 2-minute video on finding e-books in Novanet.
Inter-library loans via Novanet Express
If the book you need is not at the Kellogg but is held by another Novanet library, it can be ordered free of charge. View this 1-minute tutorial to find out how.
Register your library card online
Researching from a distance
This tutorial contains essential information regarding which Dalhousie library services are available remotely, and how to take advantage of them.