This risk assessment tool uses recent data from the Framingham Heart Study to estimate 10-year risk for hard coronary heart disease outcomes (myocardial infarction and coronary death). This tool is designed to estimate risk in adults aged 20 and older.
The Breast Cancer Risk Assessment Tool is an interactive tool designed by scientists at the National Cancer Institute and the National Surgical Adjuvant Breast and Bowel Project to estimate a woman's risk of developing invasive breast cancer.
ICD-9-CM is the official system of assigning codes to diagnoses and procedures associated with hospital utilization in the United States. The ICD-9 is used to code and classify mortality data from death certificates.
From Stat!Ref, scroll down and select EBMcalc EBMcalc is a unique computerized medical reference and tool set. EBMcalc encompasses a wide array of pertinent medical formulae, clinical criteria sets and decision tree analysis tools used everyday by clinicians, medical educators, nurses and health care students of all types.
The NCEMI has created useful online calculators. Decision rules, scores, and algorithms are also provided. Best viewed in IE, these links are along the right-hand side of the page, under the images section. Page does not display in Firefox.
The SCORE is a validated clinical prediction rule that selects patients who are appropriate candidates for DXA screening. SCORE was developed to identify post-menopausal women who may have a T-score of < -2 and should be screened.
Dynamed contains clinically-oriented, evidence-based summaries written by medical experts for point-of-care use by physicians, medical students, nurses, pharmacists, physical therapists and other health care professionals.
Created by Cochrane Collaboration designed to provide evidence to inform health care decision making. Comprised of six databases: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR); Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness (DARE); CENTRAL - Registry of RCT's; and Methodology Reviews; Health Technology Assessments (HTA); and Economic Evaluations Database (EED). Updated quarterly.
VisualDx is a diagnostic clinical decision support system which combines high-quality, peer-reviewed medical images and concise, actionable information to assist in the accurate recognition and management of disease. Health care professionals can input visual clues, symptoms, and patient history to help make the correct diagnosis.
The mobile app for VisualDx now includes a DermExpert AI feature that provides diagnosis support based on user-generated photos. These temporary photos are not stored in the app or mobile device, nor are they shared to any other server. It is still advised to not include any personally identifying features in images used with this feature.